We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Camarillo, California
1 review
“Nice Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

After a recent car accident in which both my boyfriend and I were hurt, the both of us decided to get away for awhile to recuperate. As our funds are limited, we always seem to end up here at the GrandStay. It seems that everything we love in Ventura County is close by and the staff,especially Justin, is always helpful and polite.The rooms are nice and always very clean when we arrive. Plus, we love the breakfast they serve every morning! Our dog, Duke, looks forward to staying here as well because the front desk always has treats for him. Thank you, Justin and Rami, for another wonderful stay. See you soon!!!

Room Tip: Just talk to Justin. He will hook you up!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Front Office Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
fishprint71,
Thank you for your response and thank you for letting everyone here on trip advisor know your honest opinion about the staff and cleanliness of our Hotel. You and Boyfriend are always welcome at our hotel it’s your home away form home hope to see you back with us again. We hope all is well and we hope you recover quickly. Feel better!
Have a wonderful day and a safe weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
55
33
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beverly hills
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My son had a golf tournament at River Ridge and we decided to stay the night at this hotel. The location was great, but I have to agree with the other reviews regarding the mattresses and bedding. They are not the greatest. No golf channel either. The towels are pretty thin. Otherwise it is a very serviceable hotel that I do recommend.
The bedrooms in the suite are small, no closets, two bed stands and lamps and a tv way up in the corner.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
katboy ,

We would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Every review can only make us better. We were displeased to hear about the mattresses not being to your satisfaction. We have taken your point into strong consideration and I am happy to say we are in the process with our corporate office to upgrade our beds.
We hope you will give us another chance to visit our hotel again. We hope to see you soon.
Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times since the fall and I just checked in again last night and realized it's time to recognize the efforts the whole staff here puts into making the guests comfortable. Everyone is always friendly and helpful and the manager, Ramy, is the most "hands on", available and friendly manager I have ever encountered at a hotel. I have often seen him helping out at the front desk when needed and talking to guests about their stay. I have always been impressed by the cohesiveness of the staff and I have a suspicion that Ramy is to blame ;) I saw the comments about the noise from kids, but when I had a noise concern the front desk addressed it immediately....as long as you let them know, they will do something about it. The cleaning staff does a great job and even the corners are clean here which is something I am sensitive to. The hotel is very conveniently located with major shopping and restaurants right down the street and the freeway around the corner, far enough so you can't hear it. The room is very comfortable with all the amenities of home, always a very comfortable stay for me AND my dog :D !!! -Julie and Jackson

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Jasiph72,

Thank you for your response and thank you for tell everyone here on trip advisor about our true meaning on how our staff and manger are here and Grandstay. You and Jackson are always welcome at our hotel it’s your home away form home hope to see you back with us again.
Have a wonderful day and safe weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked for two nights but checked out after one. Bed should have been replaced years ago. Room smelled terrible. Thousands of kids running the hall and pool all nights. Half the electric sockets didn't work. Better to sleep in car. We didn't want to waste money but we had prepaid for two nights through priceline. Live and learn. Three stars is so over rated its funny. Half star is generous.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
jazzfan77,

We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We love when people tells us what they think of their stay whether it being good or bad we only want to make progress and get better.
We were displeased to hear about the mattresses not being to your satisfaction. We have taken your point into strong consideration and I am happy to say we are in the process with our corporate office to upgrade our beds.
Regarding too many kids in the hotel, there was a soccer tournament in Ventura and most hotels were filled with kids. The usage of the pool we could not kick them out until the closing time at 11pm.
As far as the electric sockets, we didn't find any problems in the rooms. You are the first guest to have a problem with the sockets In the entire hotel. If there was a problem, you should have let us know and we could have took care of it.
You marked our hotel with zeros, which is very unfairly to us. One disappointment made you judge everything else.
We hope you will give us another chance to visit our hotel again. We hope to see you soon.
Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We loved our room - it smelled fresh and was clean. We also loved the check-in staff - very friendly and cordial. The best surprise was Lucy though - she is on duty in the mornings keeping the breakfast area clean and stocked, and she is a wealth of knowledge about the area. We think she could be an awesome tour guide. Sweet as pie, too. You just felt very welcome there. I would feel comfortable recommending this hotel to the pickiest of people.

Room Tip: Call ahead for a quote - the rate was slightly higher when we showed up than what had been quoted ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
good evening rhondaH

thank you for your response about your stay with us. we are s glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the room and our check in staff. hope to see you again stay with us, have a good evening and weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Oxnard, CA when we went for our anniversary. The room was beautiful and comfortable. I loved the kitchen with all the dishes provided, which allowed us to make our own dinner one of the nights we were there. Loved having the warm cookies available every night in the breakfast room. Breakfast was always great with delicious waffles, and healthy options. Lucy was especially helpful at breakfast in the morning; giving advice on attractions and restaurants nearby - she was so sweet and did a great job of taking care of everyone. This place had all the comforts of home, and yet was a perfect, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Good Evening jennjo125

thank you for your response, we are so happy to hearing you enjoyed your stay with us. We are are so glad everything was good on your special day and enjoyed the your room and the breakfast. will late Lucky know she helpful. have a wonderful evening and weekend hope to see you again here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Room wasnt vacuumed, no apology from girl at front desk and no staff was available to clean room.

Room had stale smell so I had window open all night (glad I was on second floor and glad it was warm in January)

Bed was slightly uncomfortable coule feel springs more than I liked

Breakfast was good and lady attendant nice. Morning staff was courteous

Workout room had 3 cardio machines towels and wipes and TV

Re TV: its the year 2014 and the selection was limited - no financial channels for example

If you want a deal this place is OK - if you are looking for something more swish this isnt the place

Room Tip: Back of the hotel and above first floor away from elevator and staircase advised
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Manhattanexile,
Thank you for your response, were are sorry your room wasn't properly clean and were apologize for not getting a apology for our front desk clerk. We have talked to her about it. Were are glad to hear you liked our breakfast and thank you for you suggestions on the T.V. We will try to upgrade our channels.
Thank You and Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Address: 2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open! Oxnard's newest hotel! Conveniently located off the 101 freeway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and just minutes to the beautiful west coast beaches. The GrandStay Residential Suites combines all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. We specialize in taking care of guests requiring extended stay accommodations, or whether you're in town for a seminar, special project, or relocating to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Oxnard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.