We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent a few nights in Oxnard so that we could see Dallas Cowboys training camp and explore some of the beach towns north of LA. This property is conveniently located off of 101 Highway and is close enough to downtown Oxnard to make for a short drive to restaurants and activities.

The 1 bedroom suite was a little small for a family of 4 and the Boys found the sleeper sofa a bit uncomfortable the 1st night (but they are a bit 'spoiled' because we usually book rooms with 2 full or queen beds when the 4 of us travel), but settled in and slept OK after adjusting.

It was a nice property - well-maintained & in a good location, but does show a little wear in the guest room (but it is not a brand new property, so a little wear should be expected). Nice little pool and Jacuzzi in the rear with a couple of grills and a basketball hoop. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a 7-11 immediately next store to the property - which was quite convenient.

We would certainly consider staying here on any future trips to Oxnard.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Maryland Frederick,

Thank you for your review, We really appreciate it. It was pleasure to accommodate you and your family. It would be best to book a two bedroom in advance. We do sale out of them quickly especially for the cowboys package. We hope we get to see you next year when the Dallas Cowboys return to Oxnard. Thank you and have a wonderful day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    51
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
69
39
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We loved the suite while it wasn't large it was perfect for our stay. He was happy to have his own room on the sofa bed. (he is 11) We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We stayed here after a day at Channel Islands on a Seafari with the Channel Islands Sport Fishing which was a lot of fun and I highly recommend. The free breakfast was a plus as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
K_R_A_S

Thank you for your review, We really appreciate it. We're glad you and your grandson enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope we get to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel has been wonderful to us, this was our 3rd stay with them, our league has used them for our girls softball teams. They are kid friendly and very professional. The hotel is clean and comes with a full size refrigerator to help keep food cost down. They baked fresh cookies in the evening which the girls loved. We will stay there again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Ana H,

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it. We are glad everyone enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing your team again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here over the fourth of July weekend, and although we got a really good price ($80/night including tax+fees) on priceline, it's still an average rating for me mostly because of the condition of the rooms and pool. The room wasn't large, it's merely called a "suite" because it has a separated room and a small kitchen area with a full fridge, two electric burners and a small sink. There's a table/counter dividing the kitchen area from the small living room which has a flat screen tv. The bedroom was tiny, the mattress was horrible and old. The fitted sheet kept slipping off and a tube TV was placed in a hole that was carved into a wall. That alone knocks off ratings. The sofa bed mattress was stained and squeeky and just plain awful. The bathroom was nice. The hotel overall though, was very comfortable. We asked to be on the ground floor so my kids could wander out of the room and into the breakfast area. They have coffee and tea throughout the day and newspaper and tv near the lobby area. My kids also liked the fish tank they had in the lobby. The pool really needs to be replastered- it's stained and old. There's a playground that my kids quickly overlooked for the pool and what appears to be a putting green that looks like it's been abondoned. The breakfast was actually pretty good. They had eggs with cheese, sausage, pre-made waffles or pancakes, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, toast, quasi oj, apples and oranges, and wonderful coffee. They also had some cookies that they put out in the evening that seemed to disappear in about four seconds.
It's about 10 minutes away from Ventura Beach or Harbor which is where we spent most of our time. The employees were all courteous and accomodating. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again until they do some remodeling to their rooms- even if I had to pay a little extra.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Angellovestotravel,

Thank you for your review we will definitely take your review into consideration. We already contacted the management to take care of what you had mentioned..We hope we will see you back again with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Grandstay was a very clean, well managed hotel. The excellent service started when we walked through the door. My family and I arrived well before the check in time and it was not problem. The suite was clean and very spacious. Our daughter loved that she had her own TV as there were two in the room. We travelled with a large group and used the pool area with two barbecues. It was great how the staff helped out with utensils that we forgot. In the evening the kids played board games and thoroughly enjoyed all this hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Sherri H,

Thank you very much for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay. We are here to help you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope we get to see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I would like to thank and appreciate the Manager, Ramy Ebrahim, and his hotel staff for making our stay pleasant and worth coming back if we happen to be in the area in the near future. They handled reservations and transactions matters professionally . Kudos to Justin, who took care of our group room rate reservation back in Jan 2013 for our daughter's wedding event last Saturday, June 29th.
Staff are caring, pleasant and easy to deal with. The hotel manager is a very good role model for his employees. He was very visible and helpful , ensuring that our needs are met. The room is spacious with a homey atmosphere....air conditioning is fully functional altho a little bit of noise noted.
Basing from our own hotel experience, we would strongly recommend this place to our friends and families .... great location, reasonably priced, excellent customer service!

Thank you,
J & E Percy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Elizabeth P

Thank you so much for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. The noise for the air conditioner will be taken care of. We hope we get to see you,your family and friends soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The price was right. The rooms were spacious.

However, I didn't sleep because it was too hot in the room (air conditioner didn't work well).

The breakfast was okay - served Maxwell House coffee - YUCK!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Cherell,

Thank You for your review, sorry for the inconvenience about the A.C. it was difficult to fix it while you were staying in the room but it has been fixed now. This is the first time we have heard about the coffee but we will definitely look into it and see what we can do to make it better. Thank you and hope we get to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Address: 2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the 101 freeway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and just minutes to the beautiful west coast beaches. The GrandStay Residential Suites combines all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. We specialize in taking care of guests requiring extended stay accommodations, or whether you're in town for a seminar, special project, or relocating to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Oxnard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.