We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Joyce O”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Grandstay on 2/20/13 and 2/21/13 and we were very happy with the room and the service. When we checked in late the front desk person was very nice. The room was clean, large and had a comfy bed. I would differently stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Joyce,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We bought a groupon certificate for 1br suite which is claimed as enough to hold 4 ppl, however ended up to be much smaller than expected, with only one queen-size and one sofa bed. Extra blankets and sheets were even limited since fully booked on that night, made us much disappointed. Very good location if wanna visit Channel islands national park or Camarillo outlets.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Hao H,
i would first like to thank you for your review of our hotel. With out it we would not be able to improve ourselves. I appologise for the lack of extra blankets when you stayed with us, unfortunately when our hotel is at full copasity it is slightly out of our hands. We would love to have the oportunity to host you again and show you and your family what a wonderful time is to be had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have spent the last two weeks touring California, staying in hotels and motels of mixed quality. We booked Grandstay for three nights but liked it so much we stayed an extra night. We had a one bedroom suite with separate lounge ( TVs in both) and a kitchenette with hob, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker. A laundry was also available. Towels were fresh and white (one of my bugbears!!). The lobby area is well furnished with television and comfortable armchairs. I second the comments on breakfast. Included in the price, varied and excellent, from pancakes and bacon to waffles, toast and fresh fruit. We happened to be there on Valentine's Day. At breakfast time there were heart shaped chocolates to take away and a heart shaped plant stick for each lady. What more could you ask

Room Tip: We had a room at the back overlooking the pool and hot tub. We slept well. However, it was February...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranceNimrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear FranceNimrod,

Thank you so very much for your high remarks about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you agian soon.
Hope all is going well
- your family at the GrandStay

Ramy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, CA (USA)
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Loved this Hotel. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was super comfy and roomy. A full sized refrigerator with icemaker so no trips to the ice machine. Our bed was comfortable and the sitiing room was totally seperated from the bedroom. The breakfast that was included was excellent. Everything from fruit t pancakes and waffles. Great location off the 101 and closed to everything in Oxnard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Andria G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review without you we would not be where we are. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel, which I chose because they had a great Groupon deal. The hotel staff were great. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to freeway access and there are places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the pool do have some noise from the pool equipment, but nothing that will k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel , We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon. hope all is well with the family


Hope all is going well
- your family at the GrandStay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I travel down to Oxnard about once a month so my son can play in tournaments. This is the first time I booked a hotel on Bizrate. After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little nervous but this has turned out to be a terrific hotel. The lobby is very nice and the hotel staff are all extremely gracious. The suite, with a separate bedroom and the pull out sofa in the living room is perfect for our traveling situation. While we did not need the kitchen, it would be a nice addition for anyone staying for an extended period.
I read several complaints about the towels and linens. Come on people! This isn't the Plaza! It's a reasonably priced hotel in Oxnard! The towels are typical hotel towels- good enough to do the job, not so nice that you wish you could take them home. The bedding is perfectly nice. Nothing super fancy but clean and fresh enough for a good nights sleep. Overall this hotel is great for the price. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUeAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderfull review of us here at the grandstay. We were more than happy to have you as our guests and are looking forward to seeing you all agian soon.
Hope all is going well
- your family at the GrandStay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I come up to Oxnard every few months. I enjoy when rooms are available here. The room is comfortable and quiet. I really enjoy the lady who makes breakfast she is so friendly and informative and makes sure that we have everything we want. The hotel is clean and close to walgreens, Walmart and many other shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: I like being upstairs on the pool side. It is very quiet and you can open the windows for fresh air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annabanana1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnardgm, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
dear anabanana1959,
thank you so much for your reviewe of us here on tripadvisor.We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us. We hope that the next time you are in town that we can have you back as part of our faily here at the Grandstay.
hope all is well, see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach - Hotel & Resort
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard

Address: 2211 East Gonzales Rd, Oxnard, CA 93036
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the 101 freeway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and just minutes to the beautiful west coast beaches. The GrandStay Residential Suites combines all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. We specialize in taking care of guests requiring extended stay accommodations, or whether you're in town for a seminar, special project, or relocating to the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing