We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice stay for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I checked in late without a reservation and the staff easily accommodated me with a comfortable room and those fresh linens Hilton properties are known for. The lobby was really nicely updated with lots of places to lounge and network. Fresh fruit and ice water are always available and a plus since Oxnard is a long drive from the closet airport. No noise in the room, either, even though the hotel was 1/2 mile from Hwy 101. I was caught off-guard by having to pay for breakfast. I forgot that this wasn't one of the properties that provides complementary breakfast. But it was a nice meal and good service, and worth the $8.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    96
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
54
75
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

One of the best Hilton Hotels I have ever stayed in, it's lobby is is nice and modern and its staff is super friendly. Another great token it is just off of the 101 with easy access on and off the freeway.

I stayed here back in October and the first thing I noticed was how new everything in the hotel is or at least the feel it gives off. When I got to my room I turned on the heater and after a while I noticed the heat wasn't working. I contacted the front desk and immediately they sent the Maintenance Guy who was very polite and cordial to fix the heater. After about a 10-15 minute diagnoses it turned out the heater could not be fixed, and next thing you know they immediately got me a new room and even gave me a gift basket of several snacks and goodies, which I didn't expect at all for moving me to a new room.

Overall top notch customer service, and is a model for other hotels to follow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We just had our couples retreat and everyone loved the hotel and the excellent service! The hotel was clean, staff was very courteous, friendly, polite and willing to assist, if needed... I would stay again without a doubt!! Dolores one of the sales reps tried everything way possible to assist us... She was very professional, courteous and kind. We have been to many fancy hotels "4 & 5" stars and their professional service doesn't even compare to the service we had. I will for sure come again! trust me ... No one pay me to say all this... I do retreats twice a year and I know for sure this is an Excellent Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Close the highway, so easy access. Many great places to eath if you don't want to use the hotel restaurant (which serves good food.) New Starbucks in the lobby. Nice outdoor area/pool. Good services for business. Free parking and Internet, which cuts down on costs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, CA, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Easy access from the 101 and located in a quiet area. Great pace to stay, newly refurbished, and convenient to Oxnard, Ventura, and Camarillo area. Great value for the price. The hotel staff and management are attentive and responsive to guests needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very nice property. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room as well maintained and very clean/fresh. Front desk staff helpful. The only improvement would be the pillows. They were all very soft and we prefer firmer pillows. Did not notice until we were ready to sleep so we did not request different pillows.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

didn't stay here... note that our rating of this property for for the restaurant only! but it's a hilton, so much be pretty good...

just stopped for a burger since the steak house next door was jammed on a friday night - and hilton hotels serve good food, right? by contrast the little restaurant in the hilton was almost empty - what a joy to have a quiet meal.

and the meal was superb! the burger was great - two of us had different versions and were well pleased. our third had a huge bowl of pasta and was well pleased.

the waitress was cheerful & chatty, along with being right on top of things - getting us all we needed and not taking too long about anything.

definitely will go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.