We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Oxnard, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The staff were THE most courteous that I have ever encountered. Great amenities and they left me with a very positive impression. I would like to add that as a retired member of the US Armed Forces I appreciate the Military/Government discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    96
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
54
75
18
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is in a away from traffic in a great location, the rooms are clean, it's reasonably priced, and the staff was accommodating. The only issue was one of the two elevators was out of service, which made it slow to get to and from your room during busy times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at several hotels on our drive up the coast, including a few Hilton Garden Inns. I was not impressed with this one. Our room had huge stains in the carpet from the bed to the bathroom, there were stains on the comforter (which I wouldn't use), and hairs on the bathtub (not entirely preventable but gross!). If I wasn't so tired I would have asked to switch rooms. I'm sure not all of the rooms are like this but the fact that they put us in a room with huge stains all over the carpet says a lot to me.

Oh and only one elevator was working, so you had to either crowd into a very small elevator with 30 other people, or you had to wait 10 minutes for it to come back down. I believe I read about this issue in other reviews. They need to fix the elevator and update the rooms - no one should pay good money to stay in a room like we did!

Other than that free wifi and parking which is always a plus. But I personally wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip up the coast. We appreciate your candor as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. We apologize for any inconvenience our elevators may have caused and can assure you this is another area we will be improving upon. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very comfortable stay, with a high level of service. Rooms feel fresh and modern, and the facilities/location are ideal as a base for exploring the surrounding areas of Ventura, Santa Barbara & Malibu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

With a late night arrival, the front desk staff did a great job of helping us to settle in quickly and comfortably. Breakfast is a nice feature. Room was exceedingly comfortable, clean. Gym has up to date equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times for business and would recommed it to anyone. The staff is friendly, and the service is top notch. I particularly like the cook to order breakfast and the dining staff is exemplary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent customer service. Very clean, modern room. The bathroom was spotless. The staff is super nice. We needed a hotel in Ventura but everything was sold out. This turned out to be a great option. Really close to everything. I don't have a lot of money but I'm really picky when it comes to hotels. This hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.