We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My friend and I was looking for a place that we could step away from our lives to talk about future business opportunities. We stumbled on this place in Oxnard. After reading some of the reviews, we decided to take a chance. I have to say that the service here is excellent. The employees are personable, friendly, and helpful. It felt like I was getting a 4 star service but not having to pay the price for that. The beds were comfortable and as expected for a Hilton brand. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good with a mixture of warm and cold items. I wouldn't recommend the eggs, but the waffle and sausage was pretty good. We also liked that it was pretty convenient to the ocean and to other activities such as shopping, eating, and foot massages.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    106
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
57
79
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you want a nice place to stay in the Oxnard area, this is a great value! The prices are good and the staff are always courteous, friendly and helpful. It is near the freeway, yet quiet.
The furnishings are nice and it is clean and fresh. We always have a restful, comfortable and positive experience and plan on returning again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave M,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent service and great value especially if you pay ahead (7 days). Checked in late and we're given a free breakfast voucher for the next morning. Easy access off Hwy 101. Our room on an upper floor was extremely quiet and very comfortable. Plenty of free parking. Great location between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Higher floors are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Rob D,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Again another last minute business trip! This hotel was great, very clean, new, and great staff. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. If I ever visit Oxnard/Camarillo again this will be my first choice!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Phil and Alix K,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here while passing through town. The hotel was clean, the room was nice, the breakfast was much better than at most places. I was pleasantly surprised! I will definitely stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Digant K,

Thank you for your review/comments in regards to our hotel property. We strive for excellence to provide our guest with the highest level of service. We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Chris DePrima
Guest Service Representative
Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo
2000 Solar Dr. Oxnard, CA 93036
Hotel: 805-983-8600
Fax: 805-983-3200
Email: Chris.DePrima2@Hilton.com
Web: www.oxnardcamarillo.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had no intention of staying in Oxnard but were tired after driving down the coast and couldn't stomach having to negotiate Malibu. So we decided to just hang out for a couple of days and the hotel looked nice.
We got a great rate that included breakfast, the staff were helpful and the rooms were above average - spacious and comfortable. They also have an in-house laundry so we were able to get our clothes clean without having to send it out or seek out a laundry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a nicer, newer section of Oxnard. There are a number of places to eat nearby, most a short drive. The location is good if you are passing through the area - just of 101. The parking lot had adequate space. Inside the rooms were decent and cleaned OK but the towels seemed a little shabby and the pillows were nothing great in terms of sleep quality. However, the rooms were a nice size.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.