We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, clean rooms, adjustable beds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly service, clean rooms, adjustable beds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel immediately impressed me as nicer than average. The lobby was inviting and the staff was extremely welcoming, which was needed after a hard day of travel and work. George at the front desk appeared young, but was very mature and professional. He got me checked in to my room quickly, told me all I needed to know about to get situated, and did it with a smile. When I asked for a room on a higher floor, he re-assigned me quickly and made sure all of my little details added up. I was in my room within five minutes of walking in.

The room was very clean with a nice office chair (very appreciated), free internet, and a bed that I could adjust to my own comfort.

My only nitpicks are that the A/C could use an automatic mode rather than just low or high, and the hand soap smells like pet deodorizer.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. After traveling on business for much of the past 3 weeks across the country, this is at the top of the list at the moment.

Room Tip: Top floor, foot steps from rooms above carry easily through the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    113
    24
    16
    5
See reviews for
64
87
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
79 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Comfortable bedrooms ,very clean .free wifi and parking.Efficient staff.
Very convenient to go shopping in the outlets nearby.
Excellent breakfast very nicely served.(until noon on weekend days !)
One single reproach : there should be a safe in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This HGI was up to standards of the chain and other HGI’s I have stayed at.
Room was clean, spacious, and outfitted with a refrigerator which is appreciated if even for only one night.
The restaurant on site like other HGI’s had a varied menu with a full service bar. Service was fine as was the food.
Location was very quiet and there is a Homewood Suites co-located.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here twice in two weeks and excellent service both times. The breakfast in the morning is good and cooked to order. Room was very clean, and good amenities.
Cookies and coffee in the afternoon. The gym is ok, they have a couple aerobic machines and a sort of multipurpose machine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This Hilton is in a great traveling location, right off the 101 in Oxnard/Camarillo. If you don't mind traveling 10-20 minutes to get to the ocean, it's a great place to stay. The room was very spacious and well designed...super comfy bed and comforter. Even though there was a wedding party in the hotel the night we stayed, it was quiet all night, and there were no issues. There's no free breakfast, but they do have a restaurant -- the breakfast buffet was too expensive for not enough quality for us. Overall, a great "in-between" locations hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Extremely cosy and clean hotel! Relaxing. Wal-mart is close. Nice pool, classic. Not overcrowded. Cheap for quality. Will come back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in July 2011. Front desk guy was super nice. Rooms are dated, but clean. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. At these prices, the breakfast should be free, instead of 12 bucks, tho. Hotel is located in an industrial area - no food or convenience stores within walking distance, but some strip malls and restaurants are located less than a mile away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.