We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner and Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
2181 N Rose Ave, Oxnard, CA 93036-2688
805-983-7366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 268 Restaurants in Oxnard
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ate at TGI Friday's in Oxnard last night. Meal was delicious and the service could not have been better. Always enjoy going to this restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere good food and GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are regulars at Fridays these past few months and i gotta say its hard to find good service and good food! We always request Tiffanie as our server! Seriously this girl is over the top awesome! And you gotta the jack daniels menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield,CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We came here for my birthday and did their happy hour. It was really good. I had the big pretzel sticks and 2 bloody marys. Our waiter was really nice and very attentive as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
“horrible food & management - You can do better with your dining dollar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

food was really bad. potato skins cold, little cheese, no chives and bacon sparsely spread on only some of the skins, For $9.00 I expected more - - - especially since that is a signature dish.

The chicken ceasar was as bad. wilted lettuce, obviously left over from the week (I was there on a Saturday evening @ 5:30 pm). There was not a single piece of lettuce larger than a quarter. I asked to speak to the manager - - - - He hid in the kitchen and would not come out.

All in all it was a really bad meal bad food in a dirty restaurant with an "I don't care" attitude from the manager.

Save your money - go somewhere else

I have attached a photo of one of their "flagship" appetizer potato skins. PRETTY SAD !!!


TGIF OXNARD - You should be proud!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

First time ever at a TGIF Fridays. The one here closed several years ago. Had a late lunch/early dinner last Friday. After we were seated, a party near us got a bit loud for our liking. We asked to be moved and were moved to a quieter table. We are both over sixty and after driving from Anaheim we were tired and wanted a quiet meal and to be able to talk to each other without raising our voices. Our meal was very good. We each had a small steak cooked as we ordered it. Service was very good. Things got busier while we were there being a Friday but that was to be expected. A good experience for us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.