We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet rooms. Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet rooms. Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I called to book a room at the last minute. Initially I had a reservation next door at the Hilton Garden Inn, but they were undergoing renovations and they could not assure me that my room would not smell like paint. Thank goodness homewood suites had a room. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean. Definitely staying here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    71
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
106
61
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family, especially my wife, absolutely loves the two hotel rooms, one studio suites and one standard. Both are new, clean, quiet, spacious. The public space in the lobby is welcoming, and the dinning area seating caters to people's different preferences, which is very rarely seen in other hotels. We all like the rich, complementary breakfast and appreciate the work of smiling cleaning staff. One thing that felt a bit disappointed but not complaining is the closed outdoor pool on the Chrisman Day to save energy.

Room Tip: See the pictures and descriptions of the types of suites before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed two nights with three children, and two adults. Assigned a 1st floor handicapped accessible room which proved to be very spacious for us all. It didn't dawn on us until the first night that we had a handicapped accessible room, but the extra room in the entryway and bathroom worked for our large family.

Pros:

Friendly Staff, breakfast, evening reception (basically a dinner), modern facility, free parking, clean,

Cons;

Sound proofing between floors(heard footsteps above us), spotty WiFi(get what you pay for), better ventilation in kitchenette( order of previous guest's cooking remained in room. Perhaps range vent needs ducting to vent outside other recirculating back into the room).

Overall, Homewood Suites have always provided an exceptional experience for the price to accommodate our large family. Would definitely stay here again if in Oxnard, but on the top floor.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel, it is all suite good value and centrally located which is what attracted me to this place. The hotel is fairly new it is in a business park area so you are surrounded by mainly office buildings. The suite has a full kitchen, complimentary hot breakfast each morning and evening meals mon-thurs so that really helped. The staff was just terrific during our stay. The suite was a little more cramped that I expected but it was clean, great bed had wonderful night sleep. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain view, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Picked this because of the location close to Ventura; Only problem was room given was a total mess - with all the furniture in disarray and some on the bed etc.. Phone didnt connect to the lobby either- After going back to the front desk, the room was changed. Except for the initial hiccup, the overall experience was very good; friendly staff and good breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a nice all suite hotel. The room I stayed in had a very functional kitchen (including a fridge, a microwave and a cooktop stove). I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fruit cereal and oatmeal, ect.). They also serve complimentary evening meals for guests Mon-Thur, although i did not have the chance to have any. I thought it was a good value for the price considering some of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Everything's better than expected. Will definitely come back in the future! Friendly staff, quality services, clean room, and nice environment. It's one of the best hotels for family trip and very glad to be here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.