We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homewood suites is home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
san francisco, United States
1 review
“homewood suites is home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great value and family friendly atmosphere. Very spacious suite, clean, and quiet. We had a relaxing stay. Would stay here again and recommend to all. Kids enjoyed the heated outside pool even when it was a bit chilly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    71
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
107
61
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Across the parking lot is the Hilton Garden Inn but their event center is next to the homewood suites. NOISEY events which they do not regulate. This is an expensive hotel but don't plan on getting to sleep at a reasonable hour.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take the time to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay, We have spoke to the Banquet staff and our sister location so we can have better understanding of what events are going on so we can relay them to our guest so we do not have this issue again. At Homewood suites Oxnard we strive to provide the best customer service we can , and in this case we failed,

Thank you for informing us so we may take the correct measures to fix the issue

best regards


Chip Morano|Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard|Camarillo
1950 Solar Drive Oxnard CA 93036
ph.805.288.3301 | fx.805.288.3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomita, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place to stay with your family. Lots of ammenities. We used the pool, bbq, basketball court, jacuzzi, and complimentary breakfast. Good value for what you get. We stayed with other families. Best trip. I would go back and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for two nights. It is a relatively new property and we enjoyed the large rooms. The property also has a nice pool, spa, b-ball court and grill area. The staff was also very friendly- we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite (3 adults, 2 kids) and found the facility to be terrific. Must be a recently built hotel because the rooms were in excellent shape. Elevator location and signage leaves something to be desired but everything else is perfect. My grandchildren couldn't believe how nice this hotel was. Unfortunately it set a high bar that I couldn't duplicate for the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice stay. Great place to use as a base to travel to Solvang, Santa Barbara, Malibu, etc. Exlt value. Only drawback I can think of was a somewhat noisy pool pump I could hear at night with the window open.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel, beautiful and comfortable room. Layout of room enabled us to enjoy peace and quiet even though the hotel was full. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a nice surprise. This hotel would be absolutely perfect if the gym equipment was more up to date and there were more machines.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.