We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location For Going Anywhere In Ventura or Oxnard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tacoma, WA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Perfect Location For Going Anywhere In Ventura or Oxnard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Location is great. It's a two minutes off the 101 Freeway, very easy on and off. Half mile from Costco, Marshalls, and other shopping.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were good size, clean, and very quiet, the beds very comfortable.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and a good selection of choices which varied every day.

Free dinner on weeknights with wine that's available for everyone.

I would highly recommend that you check this place out next time you need a place to saty in Oxnard or Ventura. I know I will saty here again my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. Our staff is pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Warmest Regards,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    68
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
102
55
10
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just wanted to thank the great folks of Homewood Suites, Oxnard, CA. for their great reception and a very relaxing stay. I am really amazed by the caring Staff Krystal, Jackie, Jennifer and more..they were very helpful in every way they can. I find this hotel truly exceptional ..it's clean quiet with spacious rooms compared to others.

Morning is a always a great start with Ms. Reyna's homecooking style..it's always a diiferent course of breakfast meal everyday and has excellent presentation. Rooms are very clean and with a very "Comfy" bed for a good night sleep. Also want to brag about their free dinner ..serve every night with wine and beverage that's available for everyone.

I would highly recommend that you check this place out whenever you're Oxnard, CA. especially if you're up for a long stay. I really had a great time and refreshing stay; more so that I was able to do my work with their business center that is fully equipped.

Many Thanks " Homewood Suites of Oxnard, CA."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. Our staff is pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service is excellent, the decor beautiful, the room is spacious and the wifi easy to use. In the morning we ate breakfast and what a breakfast it was! Besides cereal, yogurt, fruit, english muffins, wonderful coffee, they serve eggs and other hot foods. It was quite a buffet. The eating area had a beautiful fireplace all lit up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. Our staff is pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Warmest Regards,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with separate bedroom. It had 2- 40"flat screens. 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the living room with pullout sofa. It also had a 2 burner stove, full fridge and microwave. It was just like a little apartment. This place is brand new and looks it. Staff was very attentive. The only drawback is that it sits inside a corporate zoned area so there is not really anything you can get to without driving. The plus is that it is quiet and secluded. Lots of kids running around the breakfast area. Breakfast was "so, so". We got there about 20 min before the cutoff and they were out of half the stuff they were serving. If you say breakfast served till 10... then breakfast should be served till 10. Other than that, everything was tip top.

Room Tip: Any room is quiet. This is a well built and brand new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. Our staff strives to give you that "at home" feeling, and are pleased that we were able accomplish that with you. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by Homewood Suites by HIlton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Warmest Regards,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times and in all seasons, always for work travel. By far this is a great place to stay. You don't have to pay for parking. It is just off the highway and not a inordinate distance from the local bases nor the beaches. They usually have a decent breakfast (something hot and eggs) along with the usual hotel breakfast stuff (cereal, yogurt, waffles). Fresh coffee all day. The rooms are large with a comfortable bed, a sitting area, a desk and a table to eat on. Fridge in the room and dishes makes it easy to bring-in your own food and groceries if you don't want to eat out every night while you are visiting. In-house dinner options are great, as well as being nearby a 24 hr 7-11 and 24hr McDonalds, if you find yourself needing a late night snack, they are nearby. Overall, good location, there have been a few times during the spring where I have had work telecons while sitting out by the pool mid-day without a peep of interruption. If you are looking for an affordable stay, this is a gem.

Room Tip: I always stay at the end of the hall away from the elevator. But my last stay, I stayed next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the HOmewood SUites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris SKinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been a memeber of the Hilton family for several years and travelled to several Countries and stayed at different Hilton. I have always been very happy in staying at this chain of hotels. Once only I experienced a problem at the Hilton in Mecca Saudi Arabia. That was unfortunately somehow expected

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for responding to our hotel survey. We strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests. We greatly appreciate your high scores and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and choosing the Homewood Suites by HIlton Oxnard/Camarillo.

Sincerely,

Chris Skinner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you believe that every Homewood Suites is about the same as any other you may be mistaken. If you judge this book by its cover you would be correct - the Homewood Suites in Oxnard looks like just about every other Homewood Suites adjacent to a major highway. However, the similarity ends with outward appearance. I arrived late for my stay and was greeted by an enthusiastic desk agent who left me with the impression that he remembered me from my last visit. After presenting my ID the desk clerk referred to me by name and welcomed me back. When I arrived at my room I found a hand written/personalized note welcoming back (a letter for frequent guests is common-hand written is not). The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was hot, nicely presented and kept filled. The attendant was constantly tidying up the area, busing the tables and took the time to welcome the guests-thanking them for their patronage. It is these little extras that make me return to this hotel everytime my business brings me to Oxnard. For a chain hotel this was a step up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review of our hotel! I'm so glad that our staff really shined during check in, and that you appreciated the hand written cards we give out to our Elite members. Our staff does work very hard on these, and it's so nice to know they do not go unnoticed.

At Homewood Suites by Hilton we strive to offer the highest level of service to our guests, and receiving such wonderful feedback really helps to keep our staff on the right track. It is because of our guests that Hilton Hotels stay highly recognized around the world. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chris Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.