We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with terrific service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Oxnard
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place with terrific service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Homewood Suite Oxnard is one of the better Homewoods that I've stayed. The rooms were clean, comfortable and up to date. The location is off the 101 but far enough away from the road where you can't hear the noise. The only drawback is there is no bar or restaurant. We were very tired from a long day and had to leave the property for a meal and an adult beverage. The front desk staff was fantastic in providing great recommendations for restaurants and providing directions to several areas in the region. Highly recommend staying at the Homewood Suites if you're in the area.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those towards the front of the building. There is little to no road noise but choosi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for placing this review on Trip Advisor fro us. We are happy that you have a nice stay with us and strive to surpass your expectations then next time you are in town.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    71
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
106
61
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ladygolfer9
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the Homewood Suites from Sept 20th thru the 23rd. The women from my church were here for our 14th annual Women's Retreat. This hotel is really nice & clean. The suites/bedrooms come with a fully equipped kitchen. The rooms are spacious and the beds...so comfortable.. The pool / jacuzzi area very nice. There is an area for one to grill or barbeque. The staff were very friendly and the service was good. The hotel has complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening dinner form Monday - Thursday. We checked in on Thursday so we were able to have dinner which was nice. Parking is FREE! and free wi-fi. The hotel is located in a business/industrial park. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping very close by. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nicest suite hotel I've ever stayed at of the hotel chains. The free breakfast buffet is better than any other hotel I've stayed at and....they have free dinner Mon-Thurs (adult fare e.g. Italian, BBQ, Fish, Mexican entree, vegetable, starch, bread - they have drinks too but I don't drink). The coffee is really good and they have it all day (coffee, tea, hot water).
My mother and I stayed in a King suite with patio and had more than enough room for a comfortable 5 day stay plus the bed is very comfortable.
The employees were very nice and really, we both can't say enough good about the whole stay. Crystal helped us with a security issue (which was taken care of quickly) and then gave us some treats the next day for the small inconvenience.
Will stay here every time for our 2x / year visit.

Room Tip: I liked the 1st floor because of the patio with plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have stayed in all the other types of Hiltons, but not in this brand before, so did not know what to expect.

If you like Hamptons, then this is similar.

Rooms comfortable and clean, parking good, internet efficient..only breakfast disappoints

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlaoise
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 3 kids (10,8,4) for 5 nights in late august.
the hotel itself is very clean and modern.
the suite we had was on the 4th floor, very nice, very clean, very spacious, exactly as it appears on the website.
the free breakfast had plenty of variety and was hot and fresh every morning.
The pool area was clean with adequate towels and seating.
I cannot fault this place for anything.
The surrounding area is quiet and adjacent motorway didn't make any impact on us.
Oxnard is a short drive away, as is eateries or shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Suite spacious with kitchen and a door separating the bedroom from the kitchen and living room.
Towels provided at the pool and fitness center was clean and equipped with new equipment.
Sunday breakfast was an added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is located in an office park area, so there's not much in walking distance, but the area is safe and a short drive away from convenience stores, department stores and some restaurants. It is just off of the freeway, which makes access to the Camarillo Outlet stores and Santa Barbara easy.

Although I am a Hilton Honors member, I have never stayed at a Hawthorne Suites before. This was a great first introduction. It is like a Residence Inn, except decorated must more nicely and with newer appliances. This particular one bedroom suite was a bit smaller in footage than the other Marriott Residence Inns that I have stayed in. There were many plates, pots and cooking utensils provided as well as a microwave, two burners, and a full sized fridge. Everything was clean and brand new. There were paper towels, but there was no dishwasher detergent (not sure if it was isolate to my room).

Loved the extra space provided by the suite. The table for eating was small. There were 2 LCD TVs and both had a good selection of channels. Bed was comfortable, and black out curtains worked great for those who want to sleep in. Towels were soft and fluffy. Breakfast provided was continental with scrambled eggs, do it yourself waffles and really fresh fruit salad. No nasty danishes or donuts (thank goodness), although breads, english muffins, bagels and even pop tarts were provided.

Did not use the pool (looked a bit small), basketball court or BBQ area. Workout room had a waterfountain but it wasn't working. That was a major disappointment. There was not watercooler in there either given this. A small open window allowed a nice breeze, which was great. There were only 4 machines but there were some free weights. If more than 2 people were in there, then it would have seemed claustrophobic.

I look forward to using this brand again in the future. One star deduction for the weight room, but everything else was great. Did not hear any of my neighbors and parking and wifi were free. Check-in was quick and easy, although I do think Management needs to have someone else answer the phones during prime check in times. The poor staff seemed overworked, although they were still pleasant and trying their best.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the 101 actually were pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 1950 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.