We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our daughter's wedding dinner was a huge disapointment.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Capistrano's - Oxnard - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Capistrano's - Oxnard
2101 Mandalay Beach Road, Oxnard, CA 93035
8059842500
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Harbor
santa clarita
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our daughter's wedding dinner was a huge disapointment.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The service and food were terrible but the atmosphere was nice. We were close to the beach and shopping.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Chose the Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The restaurant wasn't open so decided to grab a bite at the bar. I ordered the chicken quesidillas and a beer. The price was well within the norm for a bar appetizer and beer. It was no doubt one of the best bar appetizers I've had. By all means, check out the bar!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Ate here twice recently and both dinners were very, very good. The waiter and busperson were responsive and unobtrusive. My shrimp pasta was fresh with very large shrimp. The Margarita pizza the 2nd night was perfect.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Food is better if you order for room service because the service time is incredibly slow. Gave it 3 tries, third time no one was at the desk to even greet us.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant At Embassy Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel at Embassy Suites was the only one in the immediate area. I ordered food to take out and ate in my suite. Both food and service were good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capistrano's - Oxnard also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capistrano's - Oxnard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.