We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 Oro Dam Blvd, East, Oroville, CA 95965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Camino
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Spacious & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a King Smoking Room at this motel on August 29, 2013. With discount for Value Club member paid $70.35.
Pros: Generally, very clean both inside room and on grounds. Commerical area near everything. Quiet - sits behind a Holiday Inn. One story - no one stomping around overhead. Nice working A/C. Nice people in office (Susa & ?). Great rates. VERY LARGE room with comfortable bed, large overstuffed chair, desk, dresser, microwave, small fridge, closet, iron & board, nice carpet, attractive pictures on walls, no bedspread. We didn't have breakfast, but I guess they have a continental breakfast. Coffee pot in room. Parking right in front of room. No stairs. Soap & shampoo provided. Good shower head.
Cons: Very limited space in bathroom for toiletries. Vent in bathroom needed dusting. Not real modern. Very small TV for size of room. Scratchy small towels.

All in all, I would stay here again. It is not a 5 star, but clean and comfortable and good deal for the price in Oroville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvioroville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You for taking the time and posting your review with a very neutral outlook. We take these reviews seriously to improve our delivery of service to our guests. We appreciate your pros and cons comments. Hope we can serve you better the next time around.
Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in a room with one king size bed in it this time. Very spacious room, super clean, and an oh-so-comfy bed. I'm definitely making this my 1st choice to stay next time I'm in this neck of the woods. Close to the freeway, restaurants, and most any kind of shopping you'd need while on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvioroville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us once again. Thank you for taking the time to post a review as we take each one seriously to continually improve our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This older hotel / motel is actually behind a much newer Holiday inn and they share a parking lot large enough to accommodate RV's. It has been very well maintained and is clean and spacious. The hotel is ranch style with all rooms on the ground floor. The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Continental breakfast is provided. It is close to the freeway for easy access but far enough away so there is no traffic noise. We found the beds a little soft but the king-sized worked well for us. This is a good value if you are staying in the area or passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvioroville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We thank you for your positive input and hope that we can continually improve your stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us and we once again thank you for taking time and posting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 months working away from home this motel is one of the best that I've ever stayed in felt at home no request too big for them to fill thnks for the stay will use this motel everytime I'm in this area

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvioroville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you, and do hope to see you soon. Your positive review is greatly appreciated and it makes us feel that we are continually improving our service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am a traveling physician and I come to Oroville for occasional work. I have been staying here at the recommendation of a previous doctor, and I have been very pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms are. From the outside it looks like a standard hotel, nothing too fancy, but the rooms have been obviously recently remodeled (the ones I've been in are nicer than some of the photos that people have posted) and come with coffee, microwave, mini-fridge, and are impeccably clean. Also my rooms have had flat-screen TV with cable. The owners are always pleasant and give me a special rate for being a regular guest. As some people have mentioned, the towels are a bit small so I bring my own, no big deal. Will not stay anywhere else in Oroville!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvioroville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We thank you for your positive response and do hope that you keep having a good experience with us. We are constantly trying to improve our services to our guests and do appreciate every comment to help us improve our standards.
Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a surprise to walk into the room and see vaulted ceilings! Large room, useful furniture and comfy bed; everything was nice and clean. Brianne at the Front Desk was extremely helpful. Oh, and the price was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvioroville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We Thank You for the positive response with us and we hope to have your continued support in the future. We do try and make every effort to continually ensure that our guests stay is made as comfortable as possible.
Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place has everything a weary traveler could want: a welcoming staff, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, a very clean room and bathroom, enough furniture to get things done (a table & chairs for eating, and a desk & chair for working), and tons of room for your stuff - even if you had bikes and other gear. And there was plenty of breakfast food the next morning without having to be an early bird to get something to eat.

At 9:30 pm, I had a minor issue with the TV that couldn't be immediately resolved, so a mere 15 minutes later I was in my new room - by the nicest, most helpful and positive management staff I've ever dealt with. I didn't even have to ask.

All this for $5 more than Motel6, which is located in a lousy part of town. A hidden gem in Oroville for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvioroville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank You for for your positive response and we hope that we can continue to ensure your stay with us as comfortable and enjoyable.
Kiran Paragji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 580 Oro Dam Blvd, East, Oroville, CA 95965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and close to the freeway. We offer Clean, Comfortable and Spacious Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.