We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino to your Saves list
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
3 Alverda Drive, Oroville, CA 95966   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Concord, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I always love Feather Falls. Their casino is close to my daughter in Chico and the casino is clean and has very good air quality. I like that they have a big non smoking section. I love their brewery. Not only is the food good but the beer is exceptional!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
52
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a great stay, clean updated room, comfortable beds with plenty of space. The staff where great and helpful from finding local activities and great restaurants as well as small details like getting me ice and asking if I wanted ice delived to my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Feather Falls Casino and Lodge gets an A for employees and overall attitude. I found helpful smiling faces everywhere I went.
Dinner in the brewery was nice with good service. A few issues with the hotel. My non smoking room was on the 2nd floor and it smelled of stale tobacco. The walls to our room were very thin so our neighbors woke us up about midnight but thankfully went to sleep within minutes.
The pool was closed and I had been told when making my reservation to enjoy the pool. I'll also comment on the sheets - very gritty and hope the hotel washed them before I got there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at a Casino and I found it offered good value. The room was very good and super clean. The girl at the desk told me to park my motorcycle in front of her office window which was a nice gesture. The dining room was a bit like a giant sports bar, with televisions on all sides. Somewhat lacking in ambience to say the lease. However dinner (prime rib) was excellent and the service as very good. All in all a very pleasant experience. I would stay here again. I skipped breakfast because I wanted to get underway early.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

best quick get away right here in Butte county. Near the Lake, river and shopping. Usually a good band at the lounge. Clean, spacious rooms and a wonderful pool to relax by. Beautiful lobby with TV and comfy sitting area

Room Tip: most rooms are simlar and all new and roomy However there is NO room service for food
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent. That's the best I can say for FF. Did the "Party Package" which was 2 tix to the concert (Styx tribute band), 2x $10 slot machine credit, 2x $10 food credit, and a VERY NICE room that was super clean for $119. Mattresses and pillows were soooo comfy too! The next morning, I went to the breakfast buffet, and the hostess figured out some kind of discount for our group of 4 and it ended up (with food credit), being $5 bucks a person. Food and service was great. I can't say enough good things about this place. You won't be disapppointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Needed a place to stay while visiting relatives in Chico. Rooms are clean bedding was fresh and clean. Desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Great water pressure in shower, always a plus. As for the casino, I'll pass on that in the future. Seemed the slots are very tight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino

Address: 3 Alverda Drive, Oroville, CA 95966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino is just steps away from California's Best Bet in Gaming Action, Entertainment and Dining. 84 Deluxe Rooms and Suites--Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Fitness Room and more. Rated Number 1 in Oroville by our Guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Feather Falls Hotel Oroville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.