We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino to your Saves list
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Alverda Drive, Oroville, CA 95966   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Trip Advisor Special
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“BUSINESS TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The lodge was a great place to stay the night before a long day of meetings for work. I had a great night sleep in a very soft bed a a hot shower. to start off my day. I stay at the lodge every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    56
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
59
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We love The Brewery for sushi - the best around, not to mention the fab pizza. Check in is always quick and accommodating. Love that the rooms have coffee, frig & micro. Very convenient. Casino has good selection of slots that are fun. Staff is great.
Don't forget your player card - no cords for cards. Relaxing and fun.

Room Tip: Like second story rooms overlooking parking lot - view is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The part I enjoyed the most about our stay at The Lodge is the customer service. The staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience! The rooms are spacious and clean. I would highly recommend The Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just to get away from the house, Feather Falls is just a half hour away from Chico, always fun, staff is fantastic, Breakfast is always very good omelets and eggs are perfect will go back again and again just a great time THANKS

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. It has a fridge and coffee pot. Wish they included Breakfast. Comfortable bed. Check in was very fast. Except when the doors slam shut. They are very heavy. I like the third floor because they have a balcony.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The price of the room for a weekend, I thought was great. The pool and spa area was nice because there was no one out there so my husband and I felt like we were at our own private pool. Not to mention the beer and wine were super cheap at the casino next door. My only complaint was that the bed was not very comfortable. It was a bit on the firm side. The hotel itself seemed a little old, worn down, and outdated for a fairly new hotel. I think if they invested in nicer rooms, they would get a better list of clientele. Anyway, from the very few selection of hotels in this area, I don't think you can go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

anytime we go to Oroville whether to fish or to stay and gamble this is the best place to stay.they have great food and make their own beer.they have music shows usually every Friday and Saturday nights.everone we have been to has been great!5 buck cover cant beat it.the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.only place to stay in Oroville!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino

Address: 3 Alverda Drive, Oroville, CA 95966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino is just steps away from California's Best Bet in Gaming Action, Entertainment and Dining. 84 Deluxe Rooms and Suites--Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Fitness Room and more. Rated Number 1 in Oroville by our Guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Feather Falls Hotel Oroville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.