We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim-Days Inn Orange

Save Saved
You added Anaheim-Days Inn Orange to your Saves list
Anaheim-Days Inn Orange
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anaheim-Days Inn Orange
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   279 South Main Street, Orange, CA 92668   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
17
6
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I reserved a non-smoking room. When I checked in mid-evening, I was told they had no more of those, so they were upgrading me to a suite at no extra charge. So far, so good.

But after I'd checked in and been in my room a little while, and found it unclear which of many secured internet points my computer was seeing was the hotels, I went to the lobby to ask for the password, and while giving to me, they said that in the room I'm in the wi-fi often doesn't work, but I'm welcome to bring my computer to the lobby and use it there.

And there was already someone else standing at the lobby desk using their laptop, so I guess I wasn't the only one.

Otherwise, the hotel was reasonable for an older Days Inn, though nothing more than you'd expect from a Days Inn (including very limited breakfast).

But given that I can't depend on getting a non-smoking room that has internet access working, I don't expect to return to this hotel (unless I hear somehow that they've improved their internet to work in ALL of the rooms reliably).

Room Tip: You need a room close to the lobby if you want to be sure wi-fi will work from your room, but appare...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I booked a hotel stay with Anaheim Days Inn Orange because we were going to need a suite. WE NEVER ACTUALLY STAYED! We were staying at the Clarion the first night of our stay and wanted to check out the location of the Days Inn before we checked in. The hotel itself is in a seedy area with an empty dirty field behind it. It is very outdated. There were indivuals coming out of the hotel who worried me. I immediately called Days Inn to cancel our reservation. After being on hold for an hour and a half I was finally helped. I can say that after the hour and a half wait our reservations were canceled without charge, but don't be fooled by other Days Inn and Suites in the area. This one is nothing like the others. For what I was being charged you can get a much better hotel deal at another location. If you choose a Days Inn avoid this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Big room, bed, tv at this small property. Great location with easy freeway access for all points SoCal. The room was pretty clean and the accomodations were nice, with a leather couch and huge bed, small work desk. Really liked full channel line-up including Food, Golf, E, Comedy, etc. Great bed, very comfortable. Nice people on staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Average stay. Free breakfast was very limited but we didn't eat it anyway. Quiet hotel within walking distance to local stores. Some of the lights didn't work very well but mostly everything worked fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim-Days Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim-Days Inn Orange

Address: 279 South Main Street, Orange, CA 92668
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim-Days Inn Orange 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Anaheim-Days Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim-Days Inn Orange Hotel Orange
Anaheim-Days Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim-Days Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.