We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 The City Drive, Orange, CA 92868-3204   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and the accommodation was great - the room was clean and so too were the beds and linen, etc. Although this hotel is situated a little way from Disneyland, a free shuttle is provided which is a nice added extra. The Outlets are adjacent to the hotel to break up the theme park visit with a little retail therapy.
The hotel staff were courteous and helpful on arrival.
The coffee bar which is open in the morning was great to pick up a bagel and coffee before going on our way.
We booked this hotel "sight unseen" and were not disappointed as we got a very good deal for our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you found our property to be a good value for your money! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    356
    153
    51
    25
See reviews for
344
165
47
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff here is very nice and the rooms were very up to date and nice. The only negative thing I have to say is the restaurant seemed understaffed. I sat at the bar for 10 minutes waiting to get a drink and menu and no one assisted me, I moved to the lobby bar and had dinner there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we will look into our staffing needs in the restaurant. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

As a regular contributor to Tripadvisor I always view reviews before booking. This time the reviews failed me. This accommodation was by no means clean or modern. We arrived and usually Hilton provides a warm welcome and acknowledges our status as Hilton Honors members which usually comes with some perks (we stay in Hilton properties 20+ times a year) No such acknowledgment or perks and not even an offer of assistance with directions information about Disney just a here are your keys. We requested a room away from the elevator and were reassured the room we were given was indeed away from the elevator. It unfortunately was right behind the elevator shaft and the room vibrated and was noisy with the sound of the elevator going up and down. We were given another room a few doors down but at least not directly behind the elevator which was quieter. The rooms are very dated and have by no means been updated if they have the lack of proper cleaning has had a big impact. As a regular Hilton customer I have a pretty good sense of what to expect especially from a Doubletree. As an example there was a old school bottle opener screwed into the bathroom wall which also had a bottle cap stuck into it, this is something you rarely see in a modernized property not to mention the plumbing was rusty and toilet seat looked very well worn. The sheets had stains and hairs on them and there were stains on the carpet. Overall this was a big disappointment we were here for my 40th birthday and this was a a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the area. As a Hilton Honors member we strive to make your experience the best possible and we apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. We hope you will give us another try so we may demonstrate our commitment to your loyalty to the Hilton Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The DoubleTree is an attractive hotel in a popular area close to Southern California attractions. The staff members we interacted with were all pleasant and helpful. Our room on the 16th floor was perfectly temperature conditioned and except for occasional muffled traffic noise (this is California, after all), it was quiet. We heard practically no sounds from inside the hotel even though it was purported to be fully occupied. The bed and pillows were outstandingly comfortable and everything was very clean, roomy, and attractive. Everything in the room worked great, from the plumbing to the TV to the air conditioning, to the Internet to the alarm clock. There is a snack bar and Starbucks counter in the lobby and a nice bar and restaurant, though we didn't frequent either one as we had made other plans. We always enjoy the cookies, though!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our goal is guest satisfaction, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to Disneyland. The hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disneyland which is very convenient. Great place to stay with your family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you found our hotel to be nice and clean! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were 4 people staying in the hotel for one night, and I wish we could stay there longer. Very courteous personal of the front desk [cookies are fresh and warm :-)]. The price included breakfast for 4 of us, which was so far the best breakfast we had in USA hotels - a lot of choice of fruits, hot meals, teas etc - great value for the money. The only things to grade it excellent - add free wifi and free parking and this hotel would become our first choice!

Room Tip: if the deal includes breakfast - take it, no regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please think of us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is close to my office and I look forward to coming back. When I tried to book it again for this week, I was told that they don't have rooms available. Otherwise, I would be back there again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! And thank you for thinking of us 2 weeks in a row! You should be a Hilton Honors member, and earn points for your stays! Just in case you are not a member already: http://hhonors3.hilton.com/en/index.html
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Address: 100 The City Drive, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.