We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior hotel with a great shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 The City Drive, Orange, CA 92868-3204   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superior hotel with a great shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I booked the Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange Country after searching through many hotels on expedia and only finding very expensive or non quality motel style hotels online. The Doubletree looked like a quality and clean hotel with a very reasonable price.

I stayed here for 5 nights in October using it as a base for tour pickups for Universal Studios and shopping tours and also for a two day trip to Disneyland. They have a free shuttle bus which runs on the hour to and from the resort to Disneyland which is extremely convenient for getting to Disneyland and downtown Disney.

The rooms are very clean, relatively spacious and use quality linens and bath towels. The staff are very friendly at all hours (I checked in at midnight) and the welcome cookie was always going to be a winner. You can also buy Disneyland tickets directly from reception for the park price which avoids the queues at the parks. On the negative, the bathrooms are a little dated as is the ceiling and carpets and at times you can hear the adjoining rooms tv and conversations. But all in all a very clean, safe, quality hotel.

They have a starbucks directly in the lobby which is a great way to grab some coffee and a donut as you head off on your adventures.

My favourite part about the hotel is its proximity to the Outlets at Orange so after getting back from a day out you can walk across the hotel's carpark to the 130 shops and many food outlets .

The hotel is a little far out from most things but the shuttle ensures that this isn't a problem. Just keep in mind that you might be the last drop off on the tour bus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    372
    155
    52
    27
See reviews for
360
174
51
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I needed a place to stay at the last minute and most of the Hilton hotels in the area were fully booked. When I checked online, the Doubletree by Hilton offered reasonable rates on a standard room, with an upgrade to a premium room with free parking and free high speed internet. I enjoyed the room so much that I spent all evening there...enjoying the view from my 17th floor window as well as the peace and quiet. I ate dinner in the restaurant, which was practically empty....but the service and the food were excellent. The short drive to the Anaheim Convention Center was very convenient...I was glad that I chose that hotel, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. If I had wanted to go shopping, the outlet mall was only 10 minutes away...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is my 6th stay in the past year at a Hilton property in the Anaheim area. This one, though not my favorite, was adequate and close by to shopping and restaurants. Though not right across the street, the outlets were within a ten minute walking distance. the fast food was right across the street. Their restaurant staff was great. Very friendly and quick. I am not sure how much the breakfast buffet cost, but it was a great way to start the day. The shuttle ran only every hour on the hour, so this was not the greatest, but we made it work for us. It was free so we could not complain much. The pool is very shaded so even though it was warm outside, it felt very cool underneath all the shade. I love Hilton, so I will continue to stay at their properties. Make sure to book early to make sure you get your desired property. This one was the only one available when we stayed. In all, we had a nice stay. The hotel is in great condition and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location for shopping the Orange block and Krispy cream donuts very short walk from hotel unless you preferred to drive. Lots of free parking at the outlet. Our room was located on the 5th floor and was able to view the Disneyland fireworks without the noise. Great staff members and the chocolate chip cookies were great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our tour agent really did a good job for choosing this Hotel. I feel great. Beautiful and nice hotel. The waiter and waitress are so friendly. The Hotel is nearby to USS and factory outlet. Strategic place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our first hotel stay in America and we were very happy with our choice. This hotel is in a great location, with just a quick shuttle bus down to Disneyland and California Adventure world - you are surrounded by terrific places to shop and eat. All the staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful, and the warm choc chip cookie on arrival was a really nice added touch.
The main thing my family and I enjoyed was going down to the buffet breakfast each morning - clean, yummy and well priced (especially when you have a handful of kids).
The beds and pillows are probably the most comfiest I've ever experienced in a hotel.
Would stay here again absolutely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just a couple of miles from Disney and surrounded by places to eat and shop. You'll enjoy your stay here. From the time you enter and the get a friendly reception to the time you get to your room and find a good size clean and fresh room. Bathrooms are clean and well lit. The TV is large and beds firm but comfortable.
They have a nice workout room and a small pool, if you want they will get you a deal at the local gym right across the street.
There is a large shopping mall within a short walk and if you need computer or work "stuff" Best Buy is across the street in the other direction. The Anaheim stadium is also within walking distance.
I would highly recommend it for the price and convenience. Everything is at your fingertips.

If you liked this make sure you mark Helpful.
Thanks
Berny

Room Tip: the views are good in several directions. I would say the higher the better. Of course traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Address: 100 The City Drive, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.