We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the Best of The Best Westerns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 The City Drive South, Orange, CA 92868-4927   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its the Best of The Best Westerns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love this place. Its close to the honda Center and Disneland. We can use the buses to travel and its easy to do. its also saves money. Its a great location to everything that is fun. I have stayed here many times since November 2013 and i have to say its larely inpart to the awesome staff at this place. There are excellent people here but the two that stick out in my mind are George who i met on my very first stay. He is very nice. The other would be Nagy is a repair guy. He saw mein the parking lot and tried to cheer me up because i have been feeling really down ever since My best friend's Father died. He when out of his way to make me smile only to find out later thtat i was a guest there. I think its awesome. This is the Best western I prefer the most becuase the staff here are really people oriented. I really love this place because of them. The rooms are nice and the bed are comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    237
    92
    42
    45
See reviews for
396
144
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel booked it to go to Disneyland.Would reccomend it it's quiet and clean staff was nice and friendly. Our room was inside the courtyard no noise problems would stay again.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard very quiet felt safe and was nice to have the palm trees right outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barstow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

the staff was very friendly and made you feel right at home, the rooms were very clean and updated, the morning breakfast had a very nice selection and of quality. the kids really loved the heated pool

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel one other time. The price was right for our length of stay, so we decided to stay again. Rooms are average, our room smelled a little so i opened the window turned on the air and it was fresh again. The beds are comfortable, i like the refrigerator in the room, but you must remember to turn the temp down for it to get colder. I noticed a few things that could be fixed, the paint wasn't perfect, a few little finishing touched that would make it look more presentable. If you get a room next to the elevator be prepared to be awaken by people talking and children yelling and running around. Its average, i would stay here again, for the price you cant find anything as nice close to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Anywhere besides near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ok let's start. Friendly helpful desk staff. Computers that work! Clean lobby and rooms. Good sized suites. A real hot, hot tub! Heated outdoor pool! (Kids loved it) Courtyard breakfast if you like! Adequate parking. Excellent Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot (Pepitos) walking distance to AMC movies & mall. Great restaurants at the mall. The area is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms can get noisy but it is the holidays. Could hear a noisy little fellow running back in forth in the room above us in the evening. No real noise complaints though. Price for larger family. Perfect. Fairly easy to drive to Disney, Honda Center (hockey/concerts) or California Angels which we passed on route to hockey. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: room 106 is right close to an access door on quiet side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

For Christmas vacation we booked a package and stayed two nights at Pier Paradise Hotel in Disneyland and would not stay at their hotels again. Small rooms and a long walk to parks. Never again. We stayed one night at this Best Western in a suite, very happy, and great value, it is a little over two miles which is only a few minutes from parks. Nice big, clean suites, very comfortable, free breakfast, and a nice patio with a pool and hot tub. We felt we were at a fancy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Room was average compare to other Best Western Plus. Hairs were found on the bathroom walls and pillows. Woke up many times overnight because of disturbing sound of water pipes from other rooms. Good breakfast. Quiet hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Address: 720 The City Drive South, Orange, CA 92868-4927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.