We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, just needs updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 The City Drive South, Orange, CA 92868-4927   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    237
    92
    42
    45
See reviews for
396
144
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We checked in around 9pm in the night. The front desk staff was so cordial and welcoming. The quality of the room and the amenities provided therein way exceeded our expectations. The bed was nice (not too hard, not too soft), the room was super clean. Had a great night sleep. Then, in the morning we headed to the complementary breakfast. The breakfast could have had more choices, especially more fresh fruits, but nonetheless it was decent and satisfying. Overall, we had a great stay, and would certainly recommend the place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a buiness trip. Very friendly front desk. I was upgraded to a King Suite. Very nice room. Felt like it was brand new. Comfy bed, nice linens, a lot of room, very green-friendly. I did not eat the free breakfast, but I would stay here again for business or with family for a trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had great stay, rooms were clean, staff exellent and welcoming. Check in, out and breackfast.
Very accessible properties. Thank you Morgan for the best wishes at check out. Also to my friend from Egypt ..:)
This will be my destination every time I go to Orange CA.

M Daoudi

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you're looking for a cost-saving alternative to the hotels lined on Harbor Blvd, the BW Meridian Suites is a great choice. Located near the Orange Outlets, the hotel affords visitors a comfortable stay. It's not the most glamorous of places, but it's clean and the staff are very helpful.

I think the hotel does a fantastic job of being eco-conscious by providing dispensers instead of individual bottles of toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, et al). The hotel also provides guests with free filtered water (bring a bottle).

There isn't much around the hotel, except office buildings, but there is a (pay-to-ride) shuttle that will ferry passengers to Disneyland. Otherwise, if you have a car, it's only a ten minute drive from main attractions.

Breakfast is included with your stay and the menu is very basic: oatmeal, sausages, eggs, coffee, tea, etc; enough to sustain you for the morning.

Wi-Fi is free, but can be a bit spotty. Oh, and the rooms contain those old alarm clocks and make those buzzing noises when a cellphone is next to it. I had to unplug the clock to prevent the noise.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room, kids can be a bit noisy in the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here May 2013

The room was great ,beautiful hotel
Staff were excellent and knowledgeable

The staff also helped us with our many questions concerning transportation and what was in walking distance.

perfect location near Disney and mall
good place to stay
Thanks, Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites

we would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Address: 720 The City Drive South, Orange, CA 92868-4927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.