We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Knott's Scary Farm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 The City Drive South, Orange, CA 92868-4927   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Orange
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trip to Knott's Scary Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We will return to this Best Western! The staff was very helpful and the suites were awesome! Imagine traveling with kids and having a bedroom with a door that shuts when they are asleep, a living room and adjoining kitchen. It was a great find!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    221
    82
    36
    41
See reviews for
362
138
40
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been reading some very different reviews We stayed at this hotel from Monday-Friday in late October. We had the top floor on he back side i believe #314. the bed was sooo comfortable!!! The room was clean, bathroom and shower area also. However the shower curtain, it was a cloth material so it would get wet while you were showering. We could hear the air conditioner units making noises, and some plumbing noises as well, but not enough to drive you crazy, with the T.V you dont hear much. We had a good variety of places to eat at, the mall was very close if we needed to kill time, or buy a few things. We had a 5 min drive to Disneyland. We only used our hotel room to shower and sleep. For the price i paid for 5 days was worth every penny. The staff was helpful, very friendly. Made me feel welcomed. Altogether i personally had a great experience here.

Room Tip: If you are on the top floor you will hear some noise, so turn the tv up some. Stay away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Meridian Inn for a family trip to Disneyland. We chose this hotel because it had a pool for the kids, a free breakfast, and a shuttle to Disneyland, all of which were disappointing. The two-room suites were satisfactory, but everything about the breakfast was sub-par. The shuttle to Disneyland was a city bus that only ran once an hour, so it was not convenient to come and go during the day The biggest disappointment was the pool. It was too cold for warm-blooded creatures, and the hot tub was too hot for anything but a lobster. The equipment in the fitness room was in need of repair. On the positive side, the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, and the price was was good. On the whole, though, I think we'll stay closer to the park on our next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viareggio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I arrived today at the hotel and I found out that I had a double reservation (5 rooms for 4 nights)
The staff was very friendly and they helped me to delete the surplus one.
The room is big and very comfortable. The nearby freeway make the movements very easy and it's far enough for not hearing the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The room itself has a nice layout and was very clean. The hotel is also a nice distance from Disneyland, parking isn't an issue, and there is a nice courtyard area to relax in. They do have a free breakfast but unless you're a big fan of either cereal or toast, it leaves a lot to be desired as the eggs are very runny, the sausage is sitting in water and neither of the serving dishes were covered which concerned me from a sanitation perspective. The hotel staff is not helpful and even answered a phone call while we were in the middle of a conversation. Stay for the room, not the food or the service and you're fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in room, I believe it was room #121, a corner room on the first level, a king suite. The bed was comfortable, much more so than some. Weird pillows though, we had six and we were able to make up the combo to our liking. The shower was very powerful, the most water pressure I have ever seen outside of a waterpark! The mini kitchen was convenient but did not come with anything like plates, pans, kitchen towels, dish soap silverware, etc. If you plan on using it bring your own. The housekeeping was good a little slow a couple of days when we decided to rest in the afternoon before going back to the park they hadn't cleaned but they were very good. Breakfast was better than most but nothing special. The gentleman that cooked the eggs and sausage and assisted with waffles was wonderful!! He was so kind and polite and kept everything up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had initially planned on a 3 night stay but decided to extend it one more night. The manager on hand made sure that we got the best rate possible, as well as made sure we did not have to move rooms once the initial 3 night stay was over. The rooms themselves were really roomy. There was 3 of us in the king suite and it was more then enough room. The bed was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was much better then other hotels we have stayed at on Harbor. This hotel in no way a 5 star hotel, but for 80 dollars a night, plus free breakfast, parking, wifi, it was a tremendous bargain. Keep in mind that if you stay here for Disneyland, you will have to drive about 2-3 miles to get to the parking structure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Address: 720 The City Drive South, Orange, CA 92868-4927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.