We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in SoCal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 N. State College Blvd, Orange, CA 92868 (Formerly Hilton Suites Anaheim / Orange)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Orange
Sandy, United States
1 review
“Best place in SoCal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What can I say, Best place in SoCal. Value is great, Embassy is the best. Great rooms and staff. Indoor and outdoor pools. Modern and very clean. I have stayed here 25 times at least. This is our go to place. Make it yours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
9
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros: Updated, easy to find, both rooms have windows to outside, large outdoor pool
Cons: Limited food options nearby, parking

I was in town with my family to visit Disneyland. We chose this hotel for the night we flew in for a few reasons: we were not going to Disney until two days after arriving, we like Embassy Suites for the room and breakfast and this location had a large outdoor pool. We were not disappointed!

The room was not a standard Embassy room. Both the bedroom and the living room had windows to the outside, so the room had plenty of light. The bathroom was also very large. After arriving, we were hungry and decided to eat at the restaurant next door. It turned out to be more bar than restaurant, but was the only choice we noticed that we could walk to quickly. After eating, we spent a couple hours in the pool and enjoyed it. The indoor pool was very small, but that did not matter as we wanted to be outside and that pool was large. Later that evening, we could see the Disneyland fireworks from our room. Breakfast was the standard Embassy breakfast buffet and was not busy when we ate (approximately 8:00 on a Sunday).

The only negatives of our experience were the food options and the parking. The parking lot is too small for such a large hotel. Several cars had to park in the lot next door, belonging to a corporate office building. We stayed over the weekend and it appeared that parking could have been free in that lot. When a hotel charges for parking, I believe they should provide adequate amount of parking. Not a problem during our stay, but a potential issue would be when the Angels are playing. The stadium is across the street which I would imagine would cause traffic congestion.

I would not stay here when going to the Disney parks, but would definitely stay again if in the area for another reason.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area (Disney, Angels game, etc.) Close to interstates, very good breakfast. Perfect for families. Was able to get some of the free lobby wi-fi in our room. Lack of in-room wi-fi would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here 2 nights with my family as we were passing through the Los Angeles area. It's pretty close to Disneyland and 3 blocks away from the Angels stadium.
The staff was great and extremely courteous. The room had a full walkout balcony and our room looked out directly at the Crystal Cathedral. The hotel is older but well maintained. The breakfast area is very well maintained and the food itself was great. My kids loved eating down there.
The pool area is solid as well. I'd stay here again, especially if I was going to Disneyland and didn't want to stay in the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay with all the amenities a family could want. Large dining area to enjoy breakfast and managers reception. Clean pool and spa. Large rooms that are clean. Both shower and tub in bathroom with spacious counter for personal items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in many, many hotels over the years near Disneyland. The Embassy Suites in Orange is the best hotel I've stayed in near Disneyland. The staff at this hotel are most helpful and accommodating. They appear to really like their jobs, which is hard to find these days. The room layout was different than other Embassy Suites that I've stayed in, and was perfect for our family of three. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The most impressive thing to me was that the hotel was full, including several softball teams that were in town for a tournament and it didn't seem crowded. The breakfast area was clean, the food was hot and plentiful, and it was easy to find a place to sit and eat, despite all the disney goers and softball teams. Why not five stars? I don't like to pay $10 per device for wifi, nor the $15 a day for self parking. That said, the Embassy Suites, Orange, is my new favorite hotel when visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to town to watch the Angels game and hang out with the family. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was awesome. Close to the stadium and Disney. Very busy with alot of the Disney crowd but didnt seem too packed until breakfast, so go down early.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange

Address: 400 N. State College Blvd, Orange, CA 92868 (Formerly Hilton Suites Anaheim / Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Embassy Suites Anaheim-Orange! Our completely re-designed all-suite hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travel. Guests appreciate our spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception served daily in our inviting and contemporary atrium. Relax in our luxurious suites with a separate living room with sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, work desk and a spacious bathroom featuring a separate shower and tub. This three diamond, three star hotel also offers an indoor & outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Anaheim / Orange Hotel Orange
Hilton Hotel Orange
Hilton Orange
Orange Hilton
Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anaheim - Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.