We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium to your Saves list
Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium
3101 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Canby, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Good Value and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a great place to stay in the Orange County / Disneyland area. We used it for a surgery at UCI which is right around the corner. The prices are very reasonable, and the rooms are excellent quality for the price and location. The rooms were nice and comfortable, but there were a couple little things that needed fixing (i.e. one desk lamp had a broken lightbulb). But everything worked as expected. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Everything I read about them online was exactly what we found when we arrived. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    48
    36
    16
    26
See reviews for
113
28
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Good: Friendly, helpful personnel; convenient, easy-to-reach location; quiet; large, clean rooms; free breakfast; and inexpensive prices compared to other hotels in the area.

Area for improvement: The rooms need a bit of work. Our loft suite looked very nice and was clean, but the overall quality needed improvement. The mattress on the murphy bed was very thin; light switches were in odd places and figuring out which switch turned what on/off was a challenge; the bathroom was so tiny that we couldn't open the door with the bathmat on the floor; the furniture was too cheaply made -- flimsy drawers, poor cushions on the seating; and though there was a full kitchen, there was nothing in it (not even utensils), so it was pretty useless (you could ask for things from the hotel desk, but that isn't convenient when you just need a knife or spoon, etc.).

That said, I would consider staying here again, but not in the loft. If I were part of a larger group, I would rather spend the extra money to rent multiple rooms.

Room Tip: In general, this place is really quiet, but if you are a light sleeper, ask for something away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a great experience at Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium hotel. We used it as our home base for a scheduled surgery near by. The breakfast choices were varied and good. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Great service each day by housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were a family of 6 visiting disneyland and this was the only nominal priced accomodation we could find. We stayed in their loft suite that accomodates 6. What they don't disclose is only one of the beds (the king upstairs) is a real bed. The two downstairs were a murphy bed and a sofa bed. Very uncomfortable ones! Their rooms are very old, but clean. Breakfast was very bad/ Wi-fi was poor. Worst thing was for whatever reason they wanted to take a photocopy of the credit card we paid with. They called us at 10pm about it and we said we would stop by in the morning. My husband forgot to do that when we left in the morning. So when we came back @ midnight we were locked out! He had to go to the lobby and get its ettled, while the kids were left standing outside in the cold! Totally not customer centric!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is a good deal if you're looking for a cheap place to stay. The room was cool, the grounds were nice, the pool and jacuzzi were decent and not crowded. It is close to Disney and right on the freeway, which was actually very convenient. This is NOT a luxury hotel, but if you just need a place to rest your weary bones at night, it's clean and decent.

Room Tip: Book in advance with their Choice program and save yourself some good $!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, and it was close to Disneyland (5-10 minutes by car). Would stay again if looking for a value in the Anaheim area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place, surrounded by apartments/condos on 2 sides, a mobile home park on the third side and Interstate 5 on the fourth, doesn't sound like a great location, does it? Well, the surroundings are more upscale than they sound, and this Quality Suites property is different than most, as it appears to be converted apartment units - which was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in a King room, which was huge by most standards - looks like a studio apartment, with a living area sporting a sofabed, a fireplace, a desk, and a sliding patio door leading to a small balcony with a view of the landscaping between buildings; a full kitchen (no amenities like utensils or dishes - bring your own); a coat closet and two small bedroom closets. It is also quieter than you might imagine.
This is only 10 minutes (or less in good traffic) from the Disney parking structure, and a few minutes from downtown Orange, with its collection of restaurants and antique shops (my weakness). It is also within sight (as the name implies) of Angels Staduim (Anaheim Stadium). Our WiFi worked great, other than occasionally having to log in more than once.
Breakfast was standard fare, waffles, cereals, coffee, and juice, sausage patties (not bad) and daily rotation of cooked eggs (scrambled was good, egg patties are best avoided). Did not use the pool, but it looked inviting - not terribly large, though. Having said all of that, this is a nice place, but not quite top rung. I would rate it a "High 3", and give it a 4 for the spaciousness; and - more importantly - I would stay here again. We have been traveling to Orange County for 25 years and see value here.

Room Tip: There are 13 buildings, 4 rooms per building (mostly). Building 13 is right next to the I-5 onramp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium

Address: 3101 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites® hotel is just two miles from Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure theme parks. Other points of interest like Anaheim, Santa Ana, Huntington Beach, the Anaheim Garden Walk shopping, UC Irvine, Wayne Airport is also nearby. This all-suite California hotel features guest rooms that have kitchen facilities with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers, sofa sleepers, safes, pillow-top mattresses, voice mail, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards and wall-mounted LCD panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium Hotel Orange
Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium Orange, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Anaheim Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.