We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irvine Regional Park

Irvine Regional Park
1 Irvine Park Road, Orange, CA 92862
714-633-8074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Attractions in Orange
Type: Playgrounds, Zoos, Scenic Railroads, Bodies of Water, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Historic Sites
Activities: Picnicking
Attraction Details
Tustin, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

There are many great trails at the Irvine Regional Park. They are mostly moderate and the area is beautiful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wonderful plae to spend a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great secret. Beautiful with so much to do.
Train, Zoo, plenty of space and parking.
We took a small group of 20 there for the day and everyone had plenty to do.
What a great park with great Rangers.
They even gave us free tickets to the zoo

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place for the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Irvine Regional park is a nice little place to take your kids on the weekend, or your dogs for a walk. The lake adds a nice touch to the scenery.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Family day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

There is a little of everything to do here. There are animals, a nature center, water bikes, and a train. We had a nice day putting around the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE No. 1 spot in Southern California for a family picnic and get-together.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wow, what can I say. So many good things about this Park. My family had a picnic there this past 4th of July. We arrived at 5am to secure our spots because we heard that some of the choice spots are gone around 7 a.m. We had no problem getting the spot that we saw a week earlier. There was so much for our children and us to do. The spaces were huge. The boats, the bicycles, the zoo, etc. were the best a family could ask for because there was something for every age. Oh, hiking trails too. There were nets for volley ball. Just bring your own ball. Such a wonderful place. I never knew it existed until this past 4th of July. Will return again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irvine Regional Park also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Irvine Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irvine Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.