We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful plae to spend a day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irvine Regional Park

Irvine Regional Park
1 Irvine Park Road, Orange, CA 92862
714-633-8074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“wonderful plae to spend a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great secret. Beautiful with so much to do.
Train, Zoo, plenty of space and parking.
We took a small group of 20 there for the day and everyone had plenty to do.
What a great park with great Rangers.
They even gave us free tickets to the zoo

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place for the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Irvine Regional park is a nice little place to take your kids on the weekend, or your dogs for a walk. The lake adds a nice touch to the scenery.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vinas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

There is a little of everything to do here. There are animals, a nature center, water bikes, and a train. We had a nice day putting around the park.

Helpful?
Thank Lincam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE No. 1 spot in Southern California for a family picnic and get-together.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wow, what can I say. So many good things about this Park. My family had a picnic there this past 4th of July. We arrived at 5am to secure our spots because we heard that some of the choice spots are gone around 7 a.m. We had no problem getting the spot that we saw a week earlier. There was so much for our children and us to do. The spaces were huge. The boats, the bicycles, the zoo, etc. were the best a family could ask for because there was something for every age. Oh, hiking trails too. There were nets for volley ball. Just bring your own ball. Such a wonderful place. I never knew it existed until this past 4th of July. Will return again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inola, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

this park has everything you want, bike rentals, paddle boat rentals, lots of things for family to do

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ginabean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irvine Regional Park also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Irvine Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing