We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Inn Orange to your Saves list
Ayres Inn Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Draper, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Rooms were comfortable, the pillows are VERY soft which isn't my preference but still slept well. Very Clean. Breakfast was delicious, hot, and fresh. Took the ART to Disneyland, since the hotel is not within walking distance and it was perfect. Always on time! However, that is an additional cost that you will want to purchase ahead of time. My only concern was that they only have security cameras on the front and side of the building. Sadly, a family was the victim of a very random break-in (Suburban bench was stolen) while we were there. However, they said the hotel comped their stay and gave them a voucher for a free stay next at any of the Aryes hotels. Which was very generous of the hotel. Apparently there will be more security cameras in the very near future as they are do a HUGE addition and parking structure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read you experienced the great value or hotel has because of the complimentary breakfast. We are delighted found our hotel and our rooms to be very clean and comfortable and the ART shuttle to be just right for your needs. We do regret the incident that occurred to the family you mentioned in your review. We did our best in responding to the situation and assuring the family that this is not the typical stay at this hotel. We thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Orange/Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    244
    50
    25
    22
See reviews for
373
143
34
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

For the second consecutive year my wife and I chose to stay at Ayres Inn while we visited Disneyland. Again, we were not disappointed during our four night stay. We love the location of the hotel and the nice decor in and out of the rooms. They provide a great breakfast and even have freshly baked cookies each afternoon. Corey, one of the front desk personnel, kindly saved my wife a cookie as they were a little delayed with the baking and we had headed back to Disneyland. The entire staff from the general manager to the housekeeping staff do a great job. Without a doubt we will return when we journey back to Disneyland. I would not hesitate to stay at any of the other Ayres properties in southern California based on our two postive experiences.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We thank you for your kind feedback and for becoming a loyal Ayres Inn Orange guest. We are very happy to read our staff exceeded your expectations during both your visits. Thank you very much for returning back to our hotel! We look forward to your upcoming stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

When you walk into a hotel and all you smell is clean, you know it is going to be a good start. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, room were clean and very spacious. The little touches like the cookies and lemon water in the entrance is a big plus. I love the beds and would really like to know what kind of brand are they? The breakfast was good, not a lot to choose from but more than enough to fill you up. The only reason I didn't comment on the spa is because we didn't use it.

Room Tip: I chose a room on the top floor because I am a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
Green Features: That is the way to go for the future and I am happy the hotel are doing their part.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
You’re right- our Ayres Dream Sleeper mattresses are very comfortable! Please feel free to contact me directly at szuno@ayreshotels.com or by phone at 714-978-9168 x702, to provide you with ordering information. We thank you for staying at the Ayres Inn Orange; we hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights on a Disneyland trip. This is an older, but very well maintained hotel right off I-5 a few exits south of Disneyland.

My fiancée and I liked the staff. It was great to see the general manager out in the breakfast room helping to clear dishes. The management clearly places a high value on customer service; the staff was uniformly friendly throughout our stay.

Though the hotel is on the older side, it was very clean, and it looked like the bathrooms were recently renovated. However, the low flow toilet was impossible to flush. It took at least 3 pulls of the handle each time to get it to fully flush. The shower head was equally ridiculous - the water was very aerated and neither of us felt very clean coming out of the shower.

One piece of advice - request an odd-numbered room. The even numbered room we had on the sixth floor got a lot of noise from the highway and quite a bit of siren noise at night because it faced the hospital. The other side of the hotel faces away from the hospital and the highway.

Overall, the price was right when we booked so I'd stay here again. I don't know if I'd pay more than $100/night to do so, though.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room - that'll face away from the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We thank you for sharing the experience you had at our hotel. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our hotel's friendliness, cleanliness and our proximity to the Disney parks!
We appreciate your feedback regarding our low flow toilet and water pressure in the shower. We will look further into this matter. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any further concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this weekend and loved it! The hotel has been recently updated and construction is now complete on all of the rooms. Our bed was comfy, the room was clean, and there's lots of parking. We chose this hotel because it was affordable close to Disneyland and had a buffet breakfast. Plus, we didn't have to deal with parking and walking to the park because there is a $5 shuttle that takes you right to the front gates every thirty minutes ($5 pp per day). The staff were also very nice, interacted with about 6 different employees on our stay and all were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Includes a full buffet breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for providing such great details of our hotel! This is great information for our future guests. It is our pleasure to do our part in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you get away for the weekend and visit the Anaheim/Orange Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is charming and quant with a feel of a small European hotel with American style amenities. The staff is quite helpful, pleasant and willing to ensure a comfortable stay. I use this hotel whenever in the area. Convenient to Disneyland Resort and other LA area attractions. Across the street from the UC Irvine Medical Center. The free WiFi, breakfast and parking are a great plus.

Room Tip: Upper floors seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, and your loyalty to our hotel. It is encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our repeat guests. We appreciate you sharing with our reviewers the great features our hotel offers. We thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very nice hotel to stay at. it is close to the outlet mall. we walked to the mall and dinner. very close to Starbucks as well. We will stay again the next time we are back in the area. The manager there is also very accommodating!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are ecstatic to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with our reviewers. You are right, many options to dine or get a cup of coffee. Both the Starbucks and the Outlets at Orange restaurants are at walking distance. We thank you for your stay and we hope you stay with us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn Orange

Address: 3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Inn Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Inn Orange! Our European-inspired boutique hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Inn Orange are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At Ayres Inn Orange, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
Ayres Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.