We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Inn Orange to your Saves list
Ayres Inn Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Vacaville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a stay here on our trip to Disneyland. The hotel was nice and in a good safe area. Just a warning for light sleepers, there is a hospital across the street so you may hear sirens. I never had a problem sleeping due to noise or anything. The beds were great. The hotel was pretty clean for the most part. Breakfast was eggs, pancakes, sausage or bacon, potatoes, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit salad and a few other things. Plenty of food. Also it was nice that we could by ART shuttle tickets at the front desk (guests only) and meet the shuttle right outside the front door. Take ART if at all possible. It was far more convenient than driving our car to Disneyland. I will say a few negatives in order to give a fair review. We had issues with the side door of the hotel and it was still not working on our last day. The elevators are quite small if you travel with a group. Lastly, the breakfast area is not very efficient. Not much space to move because you are sandwiched between the breakfast line and the people eatting at their tables. It is very crammed so go during the earlier hours if possible. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    244
    50
    25
    22
See reviews for
373
143
34
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bremen, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My daughter selected this hotel for the guests that attended her wedding in Old Town Orange last month. We had family members arriving throughout the week and guests that booked just for the night of the wedding. Since we had a large number of rooms booked and the wedding venue closed at 9pm, the hotel allowed us to use one of their conference rooms to host the wedding "after party" at no additional charge. Several of our out of town guests commented on the friendly customer service they received when calling in prior to arriving about sightseeing and transportation. The hotel even honored the group rate for a family member that planned to come to the wedding last minute. The front desk staff handled every question and request with a smile and in a very helpful, friendly manner. The room was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. The food at Anepalco's was also very good! Thank you Jaye, Christopher, Luis and the rest of the staff! Your professionalism, courtesy and friendliness was exceptional. We will be back to visit soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our second stay at the location. Staff are friendly and all areas appear to be clean. Bed is comfortable. Location has great highway access to Orange County. Walking distance to Angels Stadium. The breakfast is good with scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, potatoes, fresh fruit, cold cereals, oatmeal, breads, sweet breads, juices, coffee and some other items I do not remember. The morning breakfast staff are great. Very friendly and willing to assist. Love the complimentary evening warm cookies at front desk. There is a small workout room, nothing to get excited about.
The location is currently in construction mode adding on another wing and additional parking. During our stay parking was a little issue but it's free.
We do Prefer the location off Katella Ave. as it is newer and rooms are more spacious.
We have seen three of this companies locations and are all well decorated. Definitely a step up from Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed one night after a long day at Disneyland. Although the hotel was under construction, we were relieved to find valet complimentary. My boys enjoyed our stay and we were quite pleased with the breakfast. All staff were pleasant and provided good customer service with a smile. It was comforting to see staff working diligently turning rooms over and cleaning the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the afternoon cookies and ice cold lemon water in the front are amazing. The drive to disneyland is not far at all .My only complaint would be the water pressure for the showers, its just not strong enough. Other than that I enjoyed my 11 day stay.The Ayres in Yorba Linda could learn something about professionalism, courtesy and politeness from the Ayres Orange staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've stayed here many times and each and every time my stay has been perfect. The breakfast is good the staff is friendly and the location is great for business as well as family vacations. This location is under construction but none of that is evident once inside plus they even added complimentery valet. All locations of the Ayers Inn are of the highest quality and well located. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We just got back from staying at the Ayres Inn Orange for a week with our infant and 2 toddlers. We got a great deal, considering breakfast was included. The front desk staff were super accommodating and friendly (always a smile and a hello) and the rooms were comfortable for all of us. We stayed here for a wedding and extended our stay for a vacation. The bathrooms were adequate, housekeeping staff were very nice. There were a few days the kids were napping during the housekeeping rounds, but we received a call to make sure we didn't need anything.

Breakfast was very good and definitely helped save us a lot of money, even if we did eat the same thing every day for a week straight (eggs, pancakes, bacon/sausage, potatoes, fruit). We all enjoyed the cookies that were put out each afternoon too. We also appreciated the cold lemon water that was provided in the lobby all day/night. Anepalco's was so DELICIOUS. We ate here several times and were able to take the food up to our room on days when the kids were totally spent. Best enchiladas I've ever had. Hands down.

Location is super close to Disneyland and the ART shuttle was great, we only used it once though. Parking was never an issue for us. Starbucks and Wendy's are right next door, and there is a target down the street (on Harbor). Loved our stay and would absolutely stay again!!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face Wendy's/Best Buy and are much quieter than the even numbered rooms. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn Orange

Address: 3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Inn Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Inn Orange! Our European-inspired boutique hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Inn Orange are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At Ayres Inn Orange, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
Ayres Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.