We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Inn Orange to your Saves list
Ayres Inn Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great week stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We just got back from staying at the Ayres Inn Orange for a week with our infant and 2 toddlers. We got a great deal, considering breakfast was included. The front desk staff were super accommodating and friendly (always a smile and a hello) and the rooms were comfortable for all of us. We stayed here for a wedding and extended our stay for a vacation. The bathrooms were adequate, housekeeping staff were very nice. There were a few days the kids were napping during the housekeeping rounds, but we received a call to make sure we didn't need anything.

Breakfast was very good and definitely helped save us a lot of money, even if we did eat the same thing every day for a week straight (eggs, pancakes, bacon/sausage, potatoes, fruit). We all enjoyed the cookies that were put out each afternoon too. We also appreciated the cold lemon water that was provided in the lobby all day/night. Anepalco's was so DELICIOUS. We ate here several times and were able to take the food up to our room on days when the kids were totally spent. Best enchiladas I've ever had. Hands down.

Location is super close to Disneyland and the ART shuttle was great, we only used it once though. Parking was never an issue for us. Starbucks and Wendy's are right next door, and there is a target down the street (on Harbor). Loved our stay and would absolutely stay again!!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face Wendy's/Best Buy and are much quieter than the even numbered rooms. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    207
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
328
124
27
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel staff were very helpful and kind.
Ayres Inn Orange is close to Disneyland and the ART shuttle was very clean and reliable.
The price for our stay was most reasonable and we look forward to staying here again when we return to Orange County,, CA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

lobby smells horrible, like a rotten carpet; rooms are tiny; tiny bed; filthy room; crooked ceilings and walls; if youre below 5'6, you'll never ever gonna be able to check who is outside coz the peephole is that high; on the contrary, the showerhead is too low anybody taller than 5'1 need to bow down to get water on their head!!!! sorry, cookies is not enough to patch everything up

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that our hotel failed to exceed your expectations. We value your feedback as it allows us to improve our future guests' experience. We have definitely listened to your concerns. We are making sure that our lobby scent is maintained fresh. If we have the opportunity to serve you on a future visit to the Orange area, I wanted to let you know we have different room types. We have an executive King room that has a sofa bed and is very spacious. We also have standard rooms with a King size bed w/a sofa bed and rooms with two Queen size beds. Because of the age of our building, we unfortunately cannot do anything about the size of our single Queen rooms, but we will look to improve the showerhead in the bathroom and will look to add an additional peephole in the guestroom doors. I welcome the opportunity to make this up to you. Please feel free to contact me directly at szuno@ayreshotels.com or by phone at 714-978-9168 x702.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband, 2 and 1/2 year old, and myself stayed at the Ayres Inn Orange for two days. The overall experience was great. The hotel exceeds your expectations for the price. We stayed here for a trip Disneyland and Disney California. From the get go the hotel staff was very helpful. The ART was very convenient for traveling to and from Disneyland, it picks you up right in front of the hotel and drops you at the main gate, and only took maybe 7 minutes to get to Disneyland. The complementary breakfast was good. Enough to get your day going. The coffee was wonderful which surprised me. They had complimentary water in the lobby, through a beverage dispenser, which was very handy for filling up sipper cups on your way to Disneyland. The cookies in the hallway, in the evening was also very nice and delighted my two year old. The room was a very good size for a short trip and just the three of us. Bathroom, great for one person getting ready, two adults however makes it tight, but for the price who cares. Bed was super comfy. We had the King sized bed and it was very comfortable. Pillows were nice not lumpy or flat. Sheets were soft, not scratchy. Air Conditioner worked great, and they have a ceiling fan which was very handy. TV had an awesome channel lineup, including Disney and Nickelodeon. HBO was a nice plus also. We did not get a chance to dine in the Mexican inspired Cafe they have downstairs, but the location of the hotel is great for inexpensive dining. You are literally next to a Wendy's, Quiznos and Starbucks. Overall everything was great from staff to room. I didn't give it 5 stars though, because the walls are a bit thin. You don't hear people talking or anything like that, but there was a baby who was crying in the middle of the night and woke us all up. They may have been in the hallway, I'm not sure, but we woke to a crying baby twice that night. The room had a refrigerator, no microwave. The hotel is also about 3 min away from the Orange Outlet Center, which has a movie theater, bowling alley, and a ton of shops and dining areas. Overall I would highly suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Best Buy, someone had written a review that people in the Best Buy parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Ayres Inn Orange several times. It is our preferred choice in North Orange County CA because it is a very well-run hotel. If you have an appointment at UCI Medical Center -- across the street from Ayres Inn Orange -- you can get a discounted rate. Very unusual and very good restaurant in Ayres Inn Orange: Mexican-French. Enthusiastic chef has two other restaurants in the area. His recipes are well worth a try!

Room Tip: West side of hotel is quieter than east side. On west side you can also see fire works at Disneylan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff call you by name. Close to Chapman University and Disneyland. Shuttle to Disneyland. Great Price. Free Buffet breakfast is great. A lot of food choices. Refrigerator in room. Flat screen TVs and free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Family trip to Disney Resort for five days. Hotel is great:
Nice, clean rooms
Full breakfast
Attractive interior
but the best is the great staff,especially the desk staff.
The bonus is that the hotel is in ART route so transportations is quick, easy and cheap to the parks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn Orange

Address: 3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Inn Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Inn Orange! Our European-inspired boutique hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Inn Orange are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At Ayres Inn Orange, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
Ayres Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.