We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn Orange

Save Saved
You added Ayres Inn Orange to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayres Inn Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersGold level
nyc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for my needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My son goes to a nearby university, and I stay here everytime I visit him. I have always had a good stay - close to everything I need and always a clean room. The breakfast is average, the rooms are a little noisy with hallway noise, but the management is always friendly, helpful and A+. Definitely recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are very happy to read that our hotel is just perfect for you! We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. Please know it is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    188
    43
    22
    16
See reviews for
298
110
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
462 reviews 462 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Front desk staff was nice. The room is large but basic.And the windows dont fully shade. I did not get a good nights sleep. I would look elsewhere. Flat TV, king bed. Plastic cups for water. Free wifi.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csmith_9, General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ayres Inn Orange. You mentioned that the
"rooms don't fully shade." I am so sorry, it sounds as if you did not see that there are black out drapes in all our rooms. The window treatment consists of decorative side drapes and valance, sheers and then the black out drapes tucked against the side walls of the room. I am also sorry that the connecting room has noisy guests. Please, should you have problems in any Hotel, so not hesitate to contact the Front Desk or Management so the situation can be quickly rectified. We would have been happy to help you find the black out drapes and also move you to another quieter room. And of course we would have asked the neighboring guests to be more considerate in terms of noise. Should you wish to try our hotel again, please contactr me directly and I will be happy to assist you during your stay.

Christine Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Everything we needed. Good breakfast, tickets for parks and shuttle. Clean rooms with fridge and space to store things off the floor and bed. Kids loved the pool and hot tub on rest days. Great staff. We had a car so I can't comment on proximity to grocery stores/restaurants for walking.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the hospital may be quieter but did not notice noise once asleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Your review was a pleasure to read. Thank you for sharing about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to read we were just what your family needed. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Anaheim/Orange area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainield, IL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to Disneyland. The hotel is about 2 miles away from Disney. There is a Von's a few blocks down the street, and a Starbuck's and Wendy's right next door. The hotel is under some renovation, although we didn't notice any noise. The free breakfast was nice and included scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, pancakes, fruit, bagels, etc. The pool was clean, the beds were comfy, the room was very clean as well. My kids enjoyed a cookie in the evening from the front desk after a tired day at the parks. Rooms have a fridge. There is a microwave on the second floor by the vending machines. This property also has a washer/dryer. I would most definitely stay here again! The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you took advantage of all the amenities our hotel offers, such as our complimentary Full-American breakfast buffet, our comfort of our rooms, in-room refrigerators, outdoor heated pool, coin-operated guest laundry. We also want to let our reviewers know that we have a fitness center on site. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our cookies! We are very happy to have exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, UT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Ayres Orange. The staff again we courteous and kind. We were pleasantly surprised at the upgrades in the rooms. We thought they were nice before, but the new shelving in the rooms are awesome. They helped us keep our things off the beds and floors. It was a nice touch. The beds are heavenly. My husband has a bad back and often is up all night due to pain. This was not the case when we stayed here. He slept better than he has in months. We are actually looking at purchasing one of these mattresses for our home. The breakfast was excellent. My family always goes away full. Again we enjoyed the free parking, which many hotels near disneyland do not offer. My only complaint is the loss of the hotel shuttle to Disneyland. Even though Anaheim Resort Transit is available, it is not as friendly or convenient, and often was a 30+ minute ride to and from the hotel to the park.
We will stay at the Ayres Orange again, and recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to read you had another great stay at our hotel! Thank you for mentioning the new closet space in our guestrooms. We are glad you found them beneficial. We are thrilled to read that your husband had a great night sleep in our bed. Please contact me directly, should you need information on how to purchase one of our Ayres Dream Sleeper. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and parking. We are sorry that we no longer offer a hotel shuttle to Disney, but the Anaheim Resort Transit is most convenient because it runs every thirty minutes throughout the day. We changed to them because we had a high demand for a shuttle to run all day. We will share your feedback in regards to their friendliness. It is unusual of them, as we usually receive great feedback about their service. We look forward to your upcoming stay. My contact information is szuno@ayreshotels.com and 714-978-9168 x702.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel room is clean and sizable, the bed is comfortable, nothing fancy but sufficient; service crew are friendly. Although it's not next to the Anaheim convention center, but it's just one exit off from 5 fwy. We are happy to save the money and drive a little vs. paying $300 or more a night for a room nearby. It's a good deal for the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are happy to read you found the great value our hotel has. You mentioned our proximity to the Anaheim Convention Center, yes we are only a mile and a half away and we are very close to other local attractions. We also offer complimentary Full American breakfast buffet, complimentary parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again on your next visit to the Orange/Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

From the moment of check in to the time I checked out, all staff & managers, very accommodating & helpful. Stayed one month and it felt like HOME. Any request I made was instantly answered.
Truly kind people with the willingness to help/accommodate.
Very clean & very nicely decorated. Felt like I was in a mansion. Free breakfast - very, very good.
And in house cafe - Anepulcos - great food & service.
I'm an average guy. My stay there and the treatment I received, I felt like a millionaire.

Room Tip: I've stayed there 3 times already, and all rooms were fine. 2nd floor has vending machine room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly enjoy being of service to our guests. As our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with us was for a month. We hope you visit us again soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn Orange

Address: 3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Inn Orange 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Inn Orange! Our European-inspired boutique hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Inn Orange are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At Ayres Inn Orange, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Milestone Internet Marketing, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
Ayres Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.