We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Inn Orange to your Saves list
Ayres Inn Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersGold level
phoenix,az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Family Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everyone from the front desk, to the General Manager, were extremely accomodating, much better than avaerage free breakfast, homeade cookies, and a real european feel to the atmosphere, and the rooms. If I am going to Disney Land again, This is the place to stay, right on the ART, and we got great advice for some great dining options..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are happy to read you loved our hotel and our staff! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you the great value our hotel has. We are very close to Disney and many shopping, dining and movie theatres. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious cookies and complimentary Full American breakfast buffet. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    207
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
329
125
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is excellent hotel. Very nice decor, comfortable beds, very clean. I was impressed that the hotel left a snack basket in the room -- as a bonus because of their current construction project. There was no disruption due to the construction that I noticed.

Great breakfast with a variety of food. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Quite a contrast to the cheap cut rate Disney type hotels.

This is a great hotel for a woman who is traveling alone. The parking lot is well lit. There is only one main door in and out -- unlike some hotels which have multiple unlocked side doors.

My only minor problem was that the exercise room didn't open until 7am and I like to exercise very early in the morning -- like 5 am.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing that our hotel was excellent. We thank you for mentioning our decor, comfort of beds, hotel cleanliness and our great breakfast. Regarding our fitness center hours, please know we do it to avoid noise complaints to the neighboring rooms of the fitness center. We thank you for choosing the Ayres Inn Orange as your hotel of choice. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed two days while having out patient surgery at UCI. Great hotel. Super clean and very attractive lobby and hall ways and rooms. Great and helpful and efficient and courteous staff. The next time we travel anywhere I will see if there is an Ayres Inn nearby. I would have given it five stars but there is some hall noise heard thru the room doors because the doors are not tight fitting - a minor matter but one that could likely be easily corrected. I had never heard of Ayres Inns before this stay but will definitely think about Ayres when we travel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review. We are really glad you have chosen the Ayres Inn Orange as your preferred hotel when coming to UCI. We thank you for letting our other TripAdvisor reviewers of our super clean hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you visit the Orange area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We will continue going back to this great hotel when we visit Disneyland. I wrote a much longer review from our trip there in July 2012. Our experience was just as great this time. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us in July and in January. We are really glad we continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Ayres Inn Orange as your place to stay when visiting the Orange/Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed at the Ayres Inn & we were very surprised at the wonderful atmosphere in the Inn, the incredible staff, delicious fresh breakfast, & spacious, comfortable room. We had dinner at the restaurant twice and it was delicious & very fairly priced. I am delighted that we have found a comfortable hotel with all the amenities at a great price. Thankyou to all the staff!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor & loved that it was the same floor as the fitness room! We heard no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to read we provided a wonderful stay for you and your husband. We thank you for mentioning our incredible staff, our delicious cookies and our comfortable rooms. We are also happy to read you really enjoyed Anepalco's restaurant. I agree, their food is delicious! It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great Stay & Great Staff! Breakfast was Yummy and free parking was a huge plus. Clean hotel and family friendly. We will stay there again.We actually traved 1/2013 but the surveys we have done have only had the 2012 dates. LOL

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Sandra Zuno at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to read you had a great stay and that you agree with us that our staff is great! We appreciate you enjoying the amenities we offer, such as our free breakfast, free parking and clean rooms. We look forward to your upcoming stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff. Fitness center. shuttle service available to nearby locations. Great price. Five miles from disneyland. Great place to stay for medical/residency interviews. Right across from uc Irvine and two miles from choc. Shuttle service to and from interview days and room discounts.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are ecstatic to read you find our hotel to be fantastic! We appreciate you sharing that our staff was super friendly and that we are very close to the UCI and CHOC medical centers. We hope to have you stay with us again on your future travels to the Orange/Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn Orange

Address: 3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Inn Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Inn Orange! Our European-inspired boutique hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Inn Orange are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At Ayres Inn Orange, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
Ayres Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.