We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Inn Orange to your Saves list
Ayres Inn Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff are super friendly and helpful.

The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and was warm and inviting and homey without being stuffy. There is constantly some cool water as well as coffee available which is nice.

The rooms were spacious and linens were crisp, white, and fresh, including the towels, that were ample and fresh. The pillows were comfortable and I had a better night's sleep than at home! The TV worked and had many channels, there was an adjustable thermostat which functioned great, and I did not hear any of my neighbors (if I had any). There was a coffeetable and couch area in my room that was great. The whole place was very clean.

I saw they had gym facilities but I did not use them.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay and recommend this place to solo travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We love reading our guests had a wonderful experience at our hotel! We are happy to read you enjoyed the decor and homey feel of our hotel. Thank you for sharing with our reviewers how clean and comfortable our rooms are. Thank you for recommending us to others. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    207
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
327
124
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our family stayed for two nights in November while visiting Disneyland. Room was clean with modern furnishings. The lobby was cozy with the fireplace lit, complimentary coffee, newspapers and fresh cookies, as well as ice water with lemon. The front desk staff was very accomodating with all our questions and requests. The pool was well heated and clean and fresh pool towels were provided. The bus to Disneyland picks you up right at the front door of the hotel and drops you off at the Disney entrance, so it is extremely convenient. You just purchase your bus ticket from the hotel desk. The complimentary breakfast buffet was lovely, with lots of variety and fresh quality items. We only wish our stay had been longer. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad to read our hotel and staff was excellent! We are very happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, morning newspaper and fresh baked cookies. Glad you got to enjoy our heated pool and the ART shuttle as well. We love to read that our staff was very accommodating. We too wish your past stay with us was longer, but we now look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good location and great staff.My reservation through Travelocity was lost but Christine Smith (General Manager) personally called them and took care of everithing.Stayed there the week before Thanks Giving.The people at the front desk were nice.Sandra,Cori,Luis... all of them were very helpful.They deserve all the great reviews.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We are very happy to read that you received excellent service from many members of our staff. We truly have team members that enjoy serving our guests! We will make sure to celebrate Cory and Luis for their outstanding service. We thank you for your recent stay and look forward to serving you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The room was nice, clean and roomy. Staff was friendly. Location was great. We will stay there again. Oh and the breakfast is really good. Very convenient to be able to eat there and get on with your day of fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We are thrilled to read you loved your stay. Thank you for mentioning how good our breakfast is and how nice and comfortable our rooms are. We are happy to read our staff was very friendly as well. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fantastic hot breakfast with great variety, well stocked, very convenient. Plenty of options for all kinds of eaters...Very friendly, helpful staff. fresh baked cookies in evening. very clean rooms. Construction was not a problem in terms of noise or access. right next to freeway on ramp so Disney access not too bad. obviously not as convenient as a hotel within walking distance, but shuttle to disney comes twice an hour or driving wasn't too bad either. For the price and quality, you can't beat this hotel. so nice to start day at disney on a belly full of warm, nutritious food...helped lessen amount of expensive park food we had to buy. I was pleasantly surprised and left feeling so well cared for that I wanted to write a review to encourage business here. excellent stay. would definitely come back. thank you ayres.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We love reading we surpassed your family’s' expectations! We are happy to read your family fully enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, fresh baked cookies, our clean, comfortable rooms and our very friendly staff! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at both Ayres hotels in the Orange area before. This trip we were here for a full week. Some things we liked: convenient location, friendly staff--for the most part, family friendly and close to many amenities such as Starbucks, Wendy's, and free breakfast daily. Dislikes include: sirens from hospital across the street, parking was a bit difficult, especially on the night before black friday, mildew smell in bathroom which we remedied by buying hydrogen peroxide and rubbing alcohol and pouring it down the sink, leaky toilet, and breakfast menu was exactly the same everyday. At the Ayres Hotel in Anaheim, we remember that the breakfast had more variety and a larger selection of foods. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay as we went to Disneyland, visited our daughter who lives in the area and spent Thanksgiving.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side not facing the hospital and City Drive if you don't want to hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! We are sorry to read we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to have our guests leave completely satisfied with their stay. I'll try and explain on a few comments you noted. You mentioned that parking was very limited during your stay with us. Because of the construction in the back side of our hotel, the parking is a bit limited. We ask our guests to please stop by the Front Desk when they do not find a spot. We will then direct our guests on where to park. We are monitoring our lot and checking parked vehicles are for registered guests only. In regards to the concerns regarding your bathroom, I welcome you to contact me directly as soon as possible, so that we may resolve these issues. We thank you once again for your feedback as it allows us to improve our future guests' experience. My contact information is szuno@ayreshotels.com or 714-978-9168 x702.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our recent Disneyland vacation. Room was clean, breakfast was free, shuttle to Disneyland came regularly and was a pleasant, short ride. Starbucks and fast food was nearby when we needed it, and outlet shopping was just a block away as well. Overall, a great experience at this hotel!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad to read you and your family found the great value our hotel has because of the complimentary breakfast, proximity to restaurants, outlet stores and Disney. We are happy to have given your family a great experience. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn Orange

Address: 3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Inn Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Inn Orange! Our European-inspired boutique hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Inn Orange are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At Ayres Inn Orange, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
Ayres Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.