We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm...Breakfast Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Inn Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Inn Orange to your Saves list
Ayres Inn Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Mmm...Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Me and a friend stayed 4 nights and have zero complaints. The staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet they offer was quite lovely (eggs, breakfast meat, pancakes, potatoes, cereal, fruit, toast/bagel, juices/coffee/tea/hot chocolate). We didn't use the pool or Jacuzzi, so I can't comment on that, but there was a cute little walkway with a fountain and stone bench on your way to the pool. The beds were comfortable and the room & bathroom were clean. Ours had a mini-fridge that we didn't really use, but I can see how it could come in very handy. All the halls were decorated with multiple paintings, which I found to be a nice touch. Whether you like the specific art or not, it was nice to have something to look at. It's right off I5, so it's easy to get to whatever daily activities you want. The Angels stadium is within walking distance (that was part of our reason for going- Go Rays!). There was a mall also within walking distance that had several restaurants, even some open late (12-1am) which came in very handy for us. OH, and they had cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. Loved the sugar cookie! Overall, I would definitely stay there again & recommend it to anyone who is staying in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We are delighted to read you really enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind feedback. Seems like you noticed even the small details our beautiful hotel has. We are really glad you enjoyed our hotel thoroughly. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    207
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
328
124
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The area is not worth it, but if you need to stay in the neighborhood, it's a good choice. Clean, nice staff and roomy rooms, The pool is nice too. And the price is ok. I mean, it's not some place I would go for itself, but it's pretty pleasant to stay there. nice medium size Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on a future visit to the Anaheim/Orange area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My stay was about 2 weeks ago and it was excellent. The staff was great. Rooms very clean.. And even all the construction wasn't all that bad!. Just when coming back from Disneyland in the scorching heat my Ac did not work.. But I called the front desk and in a matter of minutes your guys maintenance man Sergio was his name fixed it in no time..so my stay was cooler than ever.. Thank you guys and will be reccomending and staying for future visits.:)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are really happy to read you had an excellent stay. We will make sure to celebrate Sergio for his exceptional service. We are very lucky to have employees that take pride in their job. We thank you for recommending us to others and thank you for becoming a loyal Ayres guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We reserved this hotel through a package deal and got a very good price.
The beds were exceptionally comfy and had lovely "sink in" pillows which ensured a great nights sleep. Didn't use the free shuttle as we weren't here for Disney but the car park and surrounding area always felt very safe.
There is a complimentary computer in the lobby as well as free wi-fi.
Overall, I liked the hotel for it's location, secure area, and cleanliness. I think they can work on a few simple things to make the experience better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to read you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for noting complimentary internet services we offer. Sorry you didn't get to ride the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle to Disney. The fee for the shuttle service is really minimal. Thank you for having stayed with us recently. We look forward to serving you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for a conference in a neighboring city. The last night I was there, I returned to my room, opened the door and found a filthy cleaning towel in the doorway. The towels above the toilet were a mess and not folded and there was a pillow case on the nightstand. I called the desk and they apologized and said they would talk to the cleaning staff. They told me I could put the dirty towels in the hallway. Really?? This is an old Hotel and the elevator is like an old Alfred Hitchcock movie. Very small and scary to ride in!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you are unhappy about your recent stay at our hotel. Please know we take your comments very seriously and will use them to improve our future guests' experience. Please feel free to contact me directly, so that we may address your concerns. We thank you for having stayed with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

While most of the folks staying at the hotel were either families with small kids going to "The Happiest Place on Earth" or families with teenage boys there for a basketball tournament, we were there to visit Chapman University with my daughter. With all of that going on, the place was spotless, and every single staff member was as nice as can be!

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating…from the front desk to the housekeeping staff (some prankster decided to turn around our “Service Now” tag to “Privacy Please”, so housekeeping had dutifully left our room alone. The wonderful lady I spoke to said it was absolutely no problem and took care of our room right away.) The breakfast was great too…all of the food was hot and fresh and the tables were being promptly cleared. This is no "cold cereal, bagels and OJ" breakfast either, we are talking eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, etc.

Don't let the construction next door turn you away...we had a great stay!

Location is a 4 just because access to the highway is a little tricky, but one you figure it out it's not bad. :-) I rated the spa a 3, just because I never got a chance to see it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback! We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Chapman University. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to be on top of things even with families, sports teams and our exciting addition to the Ayres hotels going on in the back side of our building. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have an affinity for the Ayres in Seal Beach. They were sold out, and the other hotel lost my reservation, so I found this location had a room available, and I decided to try it out. It was a nice location. The employees were fine. I didn't get the same "coming home" feel, but I know that this one is in the middle of the city, so have to have the parking passes and tickets for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at Ayres Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback assists us improve our future guests' experience. We thank you for your loyalty to the Ayres hotels! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Inn Orange

Address: 3737 West Chapman, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Inn Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Inn Orange! Our European-inspired boutique hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Inn Orange are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At Ayres Inn Orange, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
Ayres Inn Orange CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.