We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T EVEN CONSIDER THIS DUMP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big A Motel

Big A Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Big A Motel to your Saves list
Big A Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1250 N Glassell Street, Orange, CA 92867   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Orange
adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“DON'T EVEN CONSIDER THIS DUMP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

In reply to the post on here saying there are vindictive and exagerated comments??? This site is to help people find accomodation and the comments are to HELP people not to be vindictive to the Hotel. SInce our trip last year, I have heard of 5 other reports of people staying in this accomodation. One group after seeing their rooms promply grab their bags, dropped the key and remote back to reception, and with prying eyes on them jumped back into their cars and couldnt get out of there quick enough. Everyone is entitled to their opinion HOWEVER for the sake of future travellers to that area, at least be honest with comments regarding the place, which is what has been done with the majority of them. We are in the process of trying to find the photos we took of the following; - filthy unflushed toilet/filthy bed linen/filthy towels/mould in fridge/ broken window screens and will post them - this will prove once and for all that this place should be investigated.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shopoholicAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Anaheim
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Might not be the Hilton, but the price is right. Close to Disneyland and other points of interest. I have all ways had good service. I have been comming here over 2 years and have seen an improvment in the quality of the rooms. Again it is not the Hilton, but it all so isn't priced like the Hilton. There are a couple of reviews posted here that are very vindictive and seem to be exagerated. Again I am a frequent customer, not a resident and if this site wishes they may contact me. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aratikissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

The check-in/reception area has plexiglass between the front desk person and you. There is a hole in the counter where you slide your check-in info under and they slide your TV remotes and room key to you. I guess this was clue #1 not to stay here. Sadly we booked this hotel the same day we needed to stay somewhere, through Expedia, so there were no refunds or else I would have asked for one.
We went to our 'non-smoking' room and the sheets had brown stains on them (we requested the 'maid service' come back through the room), we slept on top of the bed without the comforter, in blankets we brought for the trip. One of our 2 bath towels provided had a black tar-ish goo on it, so we had to take it back to the front desk and get a new towel, the min-fridge smelled like urine, there were liquid like stains on the walls, cigarette burns on the tub basin, sockets broken and off the walls, the window in the bathroom did not lock and we found an opened condom wrapper next to the bed.
The front desk guy was not friendly at any time and when we checked out, he was in checking our room before we even had a chance to pull out of the parking lot. I wouldn't even recommend my cat stay here. Felt very unsafe, unfriendly and unclean. I wouldn't be surprised if they rented rooms by the hour.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L3Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orange hotels

Eureka, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

This place looked great on the website and the location was ideal if you wanted to be near the Anaheim Convention Center.........what we got was an entirely different scenerio. The first night we were there, we came in late so it wasn't so bad. My fiance went to work the second day so i got to kick back and watch tv and work on my computer. I noticed that it was a residental motel which i normally don't mind but it was really ghetto in a hillbilly kind of way. I asked the owner if this was the case and he told me "no, there is noone here "long term"......<lie #1>........By that night, it was noisey, and I was starting to notice certain things about the room....like....the bathtub hadn't been cleaned since the Nixon Administration and the same with the carpet. Day three was kinda fun though....it involved a multi-person fist fight that i could see from our balcony that was broken up by five Orange police officers. That's when we decided to bail out....when we told the manager that we wanted to leave <we prepaid for the room>, he gave us plenty of excuses why he couldn't issue a refund. I finally told him that County Health was just a phone call away and he bent a touch. We decided to go to The Twin Palms in Brea instead which was an oasis compared to that little chunk of hell.
Bottom line....if I was diagnosed with a terminal diasese, I would stay at the Big A.....because every moment would seem like an eternity.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStutsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

There were electrical sockets hanging out of the walls, every lamp shade was broken, one of the light sockets was broken in half and still had a bulb in it, the beds were rock hard, and one of the rooms even had broken glass on the floor! We spoke to the front desk and they said they were remodeling and could do nothing about it. It did not feel safe or comfortable. I didn't even stay there because of that. Unfortunately the women working for me didn't have a choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 114 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#3 of 114 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Anaheim
TownePlace Suites Anaheim
#38 of 114 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big A Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big A Motel

Address: 1250 N Glassell Street, Orange, CA 92867
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Big A Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Big A Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big A Motel Orange, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing