We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wise Guys does it right....love their pizza, salads and knots!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wise Guys Pizzeria

Wise Guys Pizzeria
7606 East Chapman Avenue, Orange, CA 92869
(714) 633-4161
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 375 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Orange, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wise Guys does it right....love their pizza, salads and knots!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wise Guys has a great thing going. If you love food you will love Wise Guys! Great food and great beers on tap. A very friendly atmosphere, great menu options....something everyone will love. They have a veggie sandwich that I am going to try next time I dine there. I will be back soon!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delicious pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We live near here so we pick up our pizza. Great tasting sauce, scrumptious crust, lots of fresh toppings. Love their sausage. Last time I had one of their pizzas, I decided to get some bread to go with it next time because the toppings were actually rather excessive - but I'm not complaining. Glad to see that they seem to be doing a great business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Here every week! The buddy lunch is incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Every Monday, from around 11 until 4, Wise Guys features a "buddy lunch" where it's two lunch entrees for ten bucks!! It's great! Their pesto tortellini and pizza rolls are classic, and they have awesome garlic knots. Who doesn't like a great garlic knot?! I love supporting a small business, too ... it's always worth the extra bucks. I haven't done their take-out or delivery for a full-size pizza yet, but I'd be happy to do it in support of the smaller business and I'm certain it's great anyways.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Really good pizza and salads. I had a kids birthday party and ordered the pizza from Wise Guys - everyone loved it - so much better than the pizzas you get from the chains and Wise Guys delivers to the immediate neighborhood.
We have been going there since they opened several years ago and have recently noticed that the portions for salads and entrees like spaghetti have gotten smaller and smaller.....
If you plan on going on a Friday night, expect crowds.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enjoy wonderful food with great service and very friendly atmosphere. Amazing knots!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Every time we have eaten at Wise Guys with friends it's has been a great eating experience with wonderful service, great selection of wines (or bring your own), beers. and friendly owners and atmosphere. Don't forget to leave room for the Garlic Knots and Cinnamon Knots. We will be back very soon!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wise Guys Pizzeria also viewed

 
Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Wise Guys Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wise Guys Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.