We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sin City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vince's Spaghetti

Vince's Spaghetti
1206 West Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91762-3638
909-986-7074
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 288 Restaurants in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Upland, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sin City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We go to Vince's when we are in the mood for so-so spaghetti and we want to sin (i.e. avoid our objective to eat low fat, healthy food!). Their spaghetti is OK. Our favorite white spaghetti (butter instead of sauce). Our kids and grandchildren like it, and it is an relatively inexpensive place to take the family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    42
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Old reliable local restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Locally famous. It's on the must do list for visiting out of towners. Been here for more than 60 years..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Never disappointed with Vince's. We've been coming here for the past 30 years. Great for family events, always good service and the food is wonderful. I had the pleasure of knowing Vicki Cuccia the last 6 years of her life, what a wonderful woman. Always so personable and friendly, I loved her stories.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“IF YOU WANT VALUE, THIS IS IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Vince's has been around for over 60 years. They have not missed a step since they opened. It is mostly basic, great spaghetti, great meat sauce, great garlic / cheese bread and great salad. All at a super great price. Their takeout is almost as popular as their eat in, they have serving spaghetti down to a science! Look up value and you'll see a picture of the Vince's Sign.

I have ordered dinner for 2 (my usual) and I have ordered complete dinners for 500 (a church event), it was just as good (with the value) for both situations.

Tip, their salad is traditionally Italian, however you can order Ranch Dressing (as I do), both are great.

So if you might want spaghetti, for you or your family or for a bunch of friends or a family reunion, think Vince's for GREAT spaghetti and GREAT Value!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love Vince's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have been going to Vince's for 46 years and never tire of the wonderful spaghetti with meat sauce with double toasted cheese bread. Yum! Everything they make is tasty. The meat sauce even goes on the family vacation when our son and his family bring it 500 miles and shares it for a family meal. Long Live Vince's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vince's Spaghetti also viewed

 

Been to Vince's Spaghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vince's Spaghetti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.