We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really appreciate the things that Ayres has put in place to make the stay more enjoyable, like premium cable, a pretty good gym facility, made-to-order complimentary breakfast, and a deep Jacuzzi bathtub. The place is not "modern" or sleekly furnished, but the other things they do make up for it, in my opinion. It is very clean. The staff is super friendly.

Room Tip: As for the Jacuzzi bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    81
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
81
41
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arnolds Park, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved everything about Ayres! It is the only place we will consider when in Southern California. Great place for business travelers. If traveling with kids that love the swimming pool, ask for first floor room with patio access. We booked a block of rooms for a family reunion and it was wonderful with all the kids in the pool and the adults had nice areas to relax and visit. Great and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast included, could not ask for anything more! We Love Ayres!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff was just wonderful. The Ayres really treat you well with the breakfast and the friendliness. I will not stay anywhere else when Im visiting Ontario. I even book my next trip back their for August for two weeks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Ayres Hotel provided a very pleasant and comfortable overnight stay. The room was spacious and quiet. Staff were helpful and friendly. There is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but a short drive takes you to dining and shopping possibilities.

Room Tip: I asked for a courtyard room, which was fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had to stay at the Ayres Hotel & Suites because my flight was cancelled and when I saw the price, my first thought was, "oh my..I've never heard of this hotel, I bet it's awful". Boy oh boy was I wrong! This hotel is is absolutely wonderful! Roger, the Front Desk Clerk was awesome, as was the rest of the staff. I generally go to Marriott properties because I trust their brand, but Roger was right; from now on, I'm going to look for Ayres' properties first!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

All staff were cordial and helpful. Food service was excellent. We want to especially thank and notice food server "Lisa". When you are half asleep in the morning, those cheerful words and smiles really get the day off to a good start.

Room Tip: If you are with a group, try to arrange to stay in rooms close to one another. This will make your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very clean and spacious rooms. The king size bed was very comfy and the separate space with couches was a very nice touch. It cost $89 for the night which was a pretty good deal considering the loveliness of the hotel as well as its location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
#3 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Ayres Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Milestone Internet Marketing, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.