We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old school charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“old school charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

they gave complimentary drinks the first night. nice breakfast. large rooms. close to ontario airport. walking distance to an indian restaurant. well trained staff. free internet. free computer to use in the lobby.. the room also has a bar sink and counter. you can get a deal if you shop the internet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear young k -

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about our hotel and for choosing us in the first place. We know you have a choice of many hotels in the area and are so pleased you picked us. It sounds as if you found great value in our many complimentary amenities - including the weekday Manager's Reception. We are thankful for your review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    81
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
81
41
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We like the plant of the hotel very well. Big rooms, quiet, good price. Plan on having breakfast elsewhere because it just is not very good. Website and email confirmations are a little hard to navigate. Again, rooms are nice and we will stay here again when in LA.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and they actually gave us one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear KevinBuildsWireless -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was a pleasure welcoming you and I am so pleased you found everything in order. It is quite the coincidence that you bring up the email confirmation letters as we are currently in the process of redesigning them to make them that much better! I must say I am disappointed you were not a fan of the complimentary breakfast but will most definitely use your comments when we next review our offerings. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent one night at the Ayres Hotel & Suites since we attended a 50th B-day party for our friend at the Hotel's Ballroom. The Birthday party was well executed with good food, friendly service, DJ and full Bar with very nice and helpful Bartender. I booked and prepaid our suite through Expedia and at $80.50 for the night I feel this hotel offers a very good value for how nice it is. The hotel is very close to the ONT (Ontario) Airport with free shuttle service. A very good option for travelers! On arrival we noticed the nice Elephant and Sheep sculptures at the entrance and throughout the hotel there is lots of nice artwork. Models of ships and beautiful oil paintings. Elegant lobby with big fireplace. Free cokies and ice water available. The welcome at the front desk was very warm and friendly. Service was perfect throughout our stay. I asked for a suite looking towards the mountains and we were very pleased with the views from our suite on the 3rd floor 3340. We had a beautiful view of Mt. Baldy and the pretty courtyard and pool deck below. Baldy had fresh snow and the evening sun was hitting the peak. Very beautiful. The suite was large with a sleeping section behind a half wall with shutters and a living room section with couch, table and 2 chairs. There was also a very useful large wetbar area, including sink, granite counters, coffee machine with coffee and tea etc. and an empty fridge for the beverages and snacks we brought with us. There is a LG flatscreen TV with lots of stations including HBO, Ipod docking station, a work desk with chair and internet connections. Everything was extremly clean and the furnishings are very nice. The lighting in the room is very nice as well. The bathroom is standard size with bathtub shower combo. Not to large but it has nice granite counters and high end faucet. Since there is a restaurant on site they offer room service with reasonable prices and lots of options. The bed has dream sleeper mattress but we wished the bed would have been softer. It was very quiet at night and we could not hear any neighbors even so the hotel was fairly full. Our room rate included a warm breakfast in the Restaurant which we took advantage at meeting up with our friends that also stayed at the hotel. The breakfast was fairly basic and nothing special but no complaints at that price point. They offered ceral, scrambled eggs, sausage, frensh toast and potatos, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. I have toured the Ayres Corona East and West since I book our clients and business partners into mostly Ayres Corona East for my company. I can tell that all Ayres Hotels are of high quality and very comparable. The Ayres Family really has a good thing going with what they offer for the price. I would highly recommend this Ayres Hotel to anyone looking for a hotel near the Ontario Airport and Convention center. We had a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 3rd floor overlooking the pretty courtyard and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Perfect for the weekend get away or long term business trip. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is kind and professional. I highly recommend this hotel. My husband and I spent just two nights here as a quick get away, but the room, the staff, and the close location to the Ontario Airport would be perfect for business. We are definitely going to stay here again. Also, the Jacuzzi tub is amazing. Its located in the bathroom, not in the actual room, but it's huge and has jets and was perfect for what we intended :)

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi tub. It is amazing and worth the upgrade :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

From the moment we walked in and were greeted by Priscilla at the front desk for check in, we knew this was going to be an exceptional stay. All the staff in all areas of the hotel were nothing but courteous, professional, and very accomodating. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The hot and tasty breakfast included with the room reservation is all that is needed to get the day off and running. The lunch and dinner menu from the grill was very good and and the atmosphere is relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Dan357 -

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Providing our guests with the best, most helpful service possible is our top priority as we know this makes all the difference to our guests. I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations. We are very grateful for your review and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Easy check in, front desk was courteous, and friendly. The room was great, mini fridge and microwave. Room was very clean, the husband and I had a very restful nights sleep. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mylina67 -

Thank you for your very succinct review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you found the service prompt and the accommodations so comfortable. It was a pleasure welcoming you a second time and we look forward to the third! Thank you again.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were warmly greeted when we arrived. The hotel staff was outstanding in every way. The added bonus was the wonderful decor and the excellent breakfast available as one of the amenities. We had previously been to Ontario in March and were at a different hotel that didn't begin to compare to the Ayres. The hotel is conveniently located to the convention center, airport and many dining establishments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Dennis P -

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We strive very hard to provide "outstanding" service to each guest, so it is fantastic to know we were able to do so for you. I am also thrilled you found our European-inspired decor so welcoming. It is the hallmark of our hotel chain. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
#3 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Ayres Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Milestone Internet Marketing, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.