We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Washington, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were very impressed with this beautiful hotel. The quality, service, cleanliness was outstanding. The breakfast was awesome! Most importantly, the price was fair for everything I just mentioned. We will be back to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mstriplets -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing us for your stay. "Excellent" is most definitely what we strive to be for all of our guests, so it is wonderful to know we were able to meet this goal. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to that next visit.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    81
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
81
41
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was just as surprised as the other reviewers when I arrived at this location. Ontario appears to be a small town but it does obviously have some hidden gems. The availability of an airport shuttle is the main reason I chose this hotel. The Ayers is only nine minutes from the airport. I later discovered another nice convenience for early travelers. They have a complimentary breakfast available at 4am if you cannot wait around for the 6am hot breakfast.
Room service was perfect. I may give away the fact that I have not traveled a lot by saying I was impressed to see my wine glass covered in saran wrap when it arrived on the tray (no drops spilled).
There were minor problems I noticed. I heard a train passing by but thank goodness it was not in the middle of the night. Take your own sodas and bottled water unless you want to pay three to four dollars in their vending machines.
For the great service, comfort, and location this is still a nice hotel, try it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sherry -

It was an honor having you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. To be described as "outstanding" is absolutely fantastic, and we are so thrilled to have provided you with such comfortable, convenient accommodations and exceptional service. Your advice to travelers is perfect! We hope your travels bring you to Ontario again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was quite surprised to find this quite nice place to stay, so close to the ONT airport. The best thing about my stay was the unexpectedly luxurious complimentary breakfast. The worst thing was that the cleaning staff had no clue about how make guests' experience positive. Specifically, they yelled to one another across the hall as early as 7 AM and lined up their cleaning carts parallel to one another, such that guests had to awkwardly squeeze between them to get past in the hall (to the apparent disinterest or displeasure of the onlooking, unfriendly maids). Overall, however, this is a great place to stay for business travel or for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear tdh1234 -

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. While I am pleased you found your overall experience surprisingly comfortable, I do apologize for any uncomfortable experience with our housekeeping team members. What you describe is unacceptable, so please rest assured that it is being addressed immediately with the appropriate parties. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Your facility is beautiful and your staff go out of the way to help in any way. The breakfasts were very good and there was a nice variety of menu items.
Our room was spacious and gave both me and my roommate space.
The banquet meals were very good also.
We would recommend your hotel to one and all.
Dee Seel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Delores S -

You are too kind! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. A guest recommendation is the highest honor a hotel can achieve, so we are very grateful for positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, big rooms. Particularly liked the dividing panel between the 2 queen beds, and the fact that the bathroom is around a corner so you can put your make-up on with the light on, and not disturb the people in bed (I am an early riser). Also liked the full breakfast (eggs, sausage, toast, etc.) that comes with the price of the room - really good deal. And, it's super close to the airport. Loved the little porch outside. Really cute, and nice.

Room Tip: We didn't do this, but you could ask for a room that opens onto the courtyard. They looked nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear mchas61 -

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. It sounds as if the location proved very convenient for you and that the room layout with the divider between beds was just what you needed to have a comfortable stay. We find that many guests appreciate this extra bit of privacy when traveling. Nothing pleases us more than pleasing our guests, so we are thrilled you found your visit exceptional. Thank you again and please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently and chose the hotel only because it was close to the airport, but let me tell you, we were plesantly surprised.PROS: This hotel is awesome and I highly advise staying here. Nichole greeted us with a friendly welcome and checked us in. The hotel is beautiful and very upscale.The rooms are large and have a partial wall seperating the sleeping area from the living room. (My wife's favorite part) They serve a great FULL breakfast in the morning and a free beverage at night. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food and service was great as well. CONS: I suggest asking the front desk to put you away from the trains. Shortly after checking in we heard a loud train sound and called the front desk to explain our concerns with sleeping comfortably threw the night. Nichole was friendly enough to move us to a quieter area of the hotel. Most hotels will not accomodate you if your problem is out of their control, but this hotel seems to go above and beyond in the service department.This hotel is a hidden gem! We will be back soon! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear HappyCamper -

Thank YOU for staying with us! It was an honor welcoming you and we are thrilled you found your visit so remarkable. We absolutely love having the opportunity to surpass a guest's expectations and love hearing that we have. I work with an amazing team who truly care about the guest experience and Nichole is an integral part of it, so I will be sure to pass along your compliments. I am so pleased she was able to assist you so well. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent about 10 days here. Property was very nice and the staff was impressive. Rocio (breakfast station) was wonderful...she always has a smile and cheerful good morning.

I agree with the room layout being a little strange. The desk is at the foot of the bed so working at night while my wife tried to sleep was relegated to working on the coffee table, sitting on the floor. Bathroom area was a little tight, but the desk definitely needs some help.

Room Tip: Be sure to take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Lots of trains and planes during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Robert -

It was a pleasure welcoming you for 10 days recently. Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel in the first place! While I am pleased you found the service so exceptional, I do apologize if the room layout was not as comfortable as you required. As stated in a previous response, I have shared this information with the design team at the corporate office for review. We are very grateful for your patronage and hope you will return again very soon.

Regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Family Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Ayres Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Milestone Internet Marketing, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.