We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, fabulous service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alpine, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great rooms, fabulous service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I requested a hypo-allergenic room. No air fresheners or smelly cleaning products, upstairs in a quiet spot for the conference I was attending here. Everything was as 'requested', in fact the head of housekeeping and manager spoke to me prior to the room and then later as I passed through the lobby to ensure I was comfortable and the room satisfactory. In fact, on another unrelated issue, they persevered to resolve something (that wasn't under their control) that I had requested. Every employee was kind, polite and service oriented, I was truly pleased and felt valued. I travel in and out of the country 15-20 times per year, and highly recommend the rooms and staff here for comfort and service. When the bar ran out of my beverage the bartender allowed me to order my refill from the service window, as he felt so badly about my favorite being gone.....Amazing, consistent, excellent customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Shairrie -

It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you so much for allowing us to host your stay and for your very kind words. Warm, welcoming, consistent service is exactly what we hope to provide our guests, and I am thrilled you found our team so accommodating. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    119
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
116
54
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylmar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice customer service. we really like insise the room very clean and beautiful hotel. Excelllent breakfast. beautiful decoration inside the room and very quite. very nice outside and inside hotel. we really like to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Gabriela -

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. The Ayres family put a great deal of thought and effort into the decor and various amenities offered in the guestrooms, so it is wonderful to hear you found them comfortable and likable. We greatly appreciate your review and hope your travels bring you to the area again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I can only echo what most of the other reviews say about this hotel. Lovely hotel with super comfy suite style rooms. Excellent breakfast included with the room rate. Swimming pool and surrounding area was really nice as well. I would certainly stay here again if in the LA area. A great example to other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrop, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I travel extensivley for a living and this Hotel exceeds my wants and needs by far. Very clean and comfy beds and rooms. Also Excelent breakfeast in the morning. I have stayed at quite a few Hotels and motels in this area and for Value and price this place far surpasses my expectations

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

customer service front desk staff very friendly and helpful would stay again, rooms clean very nice set up and decor. bed very nice great room set up.

The only bad was to many kid in the pool area, just bad parenting

al

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear AI L -

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We relish the opportunity to provide our guests with comfortable guestrooms and accommodating service, so it means a great deal that you found these aspects of your stay so exceptional. We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our church has its annual Labor Day Retreat at this wonderful venue. We had ample space in the ballroom and the kids had fun in the sparkling pool. The bedrooms are so clean and spacious, too!

It's no wonder we keep returning each year. :)

The only thing that may keep you up at night is the train's horn that blares every couple of hours. My family didn't have that problem, but those who are light sleepers may.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Michyang -

It was wonderful welcoming you to our hotel again this year. Thank you so much for your kind review and for making us a part of this annual event. It is so rewarding to know we have played even a small role in making an event successful, relaxing, and fun, so your comments are most appreciated. We are very grateful for your review and look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Many thanks,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least twice a month for business. This is the friendliest staff that you will encounter at any hotel in the country. Staff is always friendly, willing to help with any and all concerns, and are always outgoing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Stephen -

It is always a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel . Thank you so much for allowing us to welcome you during your business trips and also for your very kind words. I work with an incredible group of people who truly care about the guest experience, so I am thrilled to know they consistently make such a positive impression on you. I will be sure to pass along your comments so they know how much they are appreciated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1945 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#4 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Ayres Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.