We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond The Glass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ontario Airport Inn to your Saves list
Ontario Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Corpus Christi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beyond The Glass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your in the Los Angeles area and you want a room for a value price this Inn is your best bet. There is security not only at the check in window but in the parking lot. The room I had was comfortable and well appointed. My only complaint was this, we all applaud services that are environmentally in sync but I feel that this motel could do better on the over night rate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    39
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
24
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights from 16th November. Check in was prompt and easy, the young lady who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful Our room was spacious ,very clean and well equipped. Our bed was really comfortable .We found the breakfast plentiful with a good choice on display. Overall an enjoyable stay and I would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Freeway but the noise didn't bother us . A room overlooking the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The price was great & I needed an inexpensive room...found! I never expected to love this place, and I didn't...however, I was satisfied and very comfortable. Obviously, an older hotel and it's a budget hotel on purpose, so don't expect anything grand. You're not going to get it and they don't claim you will. I did receive what I expected though...a well priced, comfortable, clean room for an older budget hotel property. Staff was very friendly as well. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Nice clean room, friendly staff.
Wifi in rooms.
Microwave and fridge in room.
Good value for price.
Cant figure out what to type so im just typing 200 characters.
Continental breakfast include in price.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hesperia, ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is my second stay at this propery, the first was nice, good room that was exactly what I had reserved, and that was only 3 weeks ago. But tonight I show up to find that the type of room I reserved was not available, and was told by the desk clerk that they do not guarantee rooms, that is not what the conformation letter states. Why then do you make reservations for a specific room when they can't keep their end of the bargain? I ended up on the freeway side with the noise in what amounts to a cave, that with all the lights in the room on, it's still too dark to read from the sofa. The sofa has no coffee table or lighting near it, and the only window is across the room, the desk is very small, which is the only table space in the entire room. This is a non'smoking room which I guess has what appears to be cigarette burns in the carpet. I took pictures of that and what looks like towel rack holders in the shower with no rack and a shower head sticking out of a hole in the wall without a cover. Come on a little maintenace goes a long way. To end this, so maybe I can become less infuriated at this place, I have to add that after telling the desk clerk of my displeasure with their customer service, he didn't even offer me a complementary cookie at check-in as they advertise. Darn and I still have 2 days left in this HELL hole.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We really just needed a place to stay that wouldn't break the bank. This fit the bill just fine. Hotel is well maintained but certainly not modern. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast to start the day. Staff was very helpful and acted like they were glad you came. Didn't get that at all the hotels we stayed at on this trip. All in all I would stay there again if I was in the area. I certainly wouldn't make a special trip to get there but that wasn't why we were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wife and I needed a motel that would allow us to park our car for a two week vacation to Cape Coral,Fl. We picked this out of a list on some travel site. The choice could not have been better.Clean rooms ,great service,and an excellent breakfast before our flight. There was a shuttle to and from the airport ,and our car was kept in a secured area for the duration! When I attempted to tip the shuttle driver for her service;she was reluctant to take it !
My only complaint was that this motel does not have a sister property near the LAX;too bad!
If anyone needs a stay in the Inland Empire of San Bernadino area STAY HERE !!

Room Tip: Use this hotel for all business travel to Ontario as they offer a business rate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ontario Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Inn

Address: 1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#16 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ontario Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Los Angeles and San Bernardino, Ontario Airport Inn is a welcome oasis in the fast developing city of Ontario. Conveniently located along the I-10 off the Vineyard Ave. exit, you'll be minutes away from the Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall and the new Citizens Bank Arena. Our guestrooms are designed with your comfort in mind and now feature our brand new 40” LCD TV’s with High Definition channels. Our facilities include a large outdoor heated swimming pool, two guest laundries and 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate. As our guest, you'll be able to select from several room types ranging from Deluxe Kings to our Executive Balcony guestrooms, overlooking our beautiful courtyard and Olympic size swimming pool. You'll be assured of a restful night on our Stearns & Foster Tempur-pedic and Serta memory foam beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ontario Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.