We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a couple of days.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Ontario Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ontario Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a couple of days.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I reviewed this hotel last year. At that time we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was for a 2 star stay. We really didn't find anything different this time. Room was quite comfortable, clean and spacious. Although it was facing the highway there was very little traffic noise. Slept very well. The 42" flat panel TV on the wall was a nice touch. Big difference over a 32". I could actually see with out my glasses, LOL!
Still would recommend this place. Great value, convenient to the highway and very friendly staff. You have your choice of an oatmeal raisin or chocolate chip cookie on check-in, too. Not a big deal but a nice touch.

Room Tip: Although we did not have any problem with highway noise, you may want to ask for a room away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
20
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

nice clean hotel large rooms new beds and tvs ac worked great plush landcaping rooms were clean the grounds has security at night and cameras all over the place good breakfast friendly staff secure parking hotel took me to and from airport quit rooms mine had balcony fridge in room would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I made a reservation on June 4 for Aug. 9 & 10. I stayed in the hotel. I found the place to be excellently landscaped and appealing. I found trash on my bed and floor when I checked in, indicating to me, maybe not so good in housekeeping. The clientele is less than desirable and felt very uncomfortable at night outside my room. When I got home, I discovered I was charged twice for my room, plus another night was pending. After dealing with the inefficient staff at the check in, I was referred to a manager. The response, Oh, we had you as a no show and had you for 2 resrvations! Believe me there are many other places in the area to stay and I will the next time.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary on a budget this year, driving 5 miles from home to the Ontario Airport Inn. My wife was very skeptical when I told her the price, which was shockingly low. Check-in time was 3:00pm, but we called around 11:00am to ask about an early check-in. They told us to come as soon as we wanted, so we ended up checking in four hours early. They greeted us with smiles, freshly baked cookies, and free fruit. The check-in process was easy, parking was a cinch, and we were in our room in just a few minutes. That was when we were really impressed. I flopped down on the king-sized memory foam mattress and felt immediately relaxed. There was a microwave, refrigerator, and freezer in the room, which meant we could save and reheat our restaurant leftovers. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable, and we ended up spending a lot more time in the room than we had originally planned. The inn is located close to a number of delicious restaurants and entertainment options, which makes it a great location for recreation travelers on a tight budget. Overall, our stay was easily worth twice the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The service was outstanding, the updated shower was very relaxing, and it was nice to have nearly every toiletry and travel supply at our fingertips that we may have forgotten or needed. It is such a beautiful lobby and you could tell that having a clean facility is important here. The only downside was that the speakers were blown or for whatever reason the noise the TV was making had made it impossible to use. The room was very small and the a/c did not seem to get cool enough the night we stayed. The Comforters were those funky, cheap, old looking ones. The pillows were only one to a person and very firm which made the comfortable mattress the only thing decent about the beds. Also, there was a smell in our room that we could not name or describe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just stayed here for 3 nights. I saw all the nice posts online and decided to book this hotel. Everyone was right. This is a Great hotel and we will come back. Every employee there is truly nice and wants to help you. You get cookies on check in, there's fresh fruit in the lobby. The rooms are big the bed was great, you have a 40" TV on the wall with Directv and HBO. You have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. They give you free water, toothbrush, razor, toothpaste, comb, shoe shine cloths. And on top of all that they provide breakfast with make your own waffles, how fun is that for a kid? The pool is great, it's very quiet. I can't find enough nice things to say. Don't look anywhere else. Stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is much much better than pictures look. Hotel staff is extremely courteous, the shuttle service cannot be beat, the rooms are standard but comfortable. The price is exceptional. While I have stayed in more elegant rooms, I have never had the service I experienced while at the Ontarion Airport Inn. I left my Kindle Fire in the room and was distressed over it. Sat- the general manager- was EXTREMELY helpful, nice, warm and comforting, He mailed my kindle back to me C.O.D. , and called me from the PO to see what type of mailing I preferred. Such a nice man! I would stay at this hotel over any offered in the area any time. The warm cookies upon checkin are a nice treat as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ontario Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Inn

Address: 1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#16 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ontario Airport Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Los Angeles and San Bernardino, Ontario Airport Inn is a welcome oasis in the fast developing city of Ontario. Conveniently located along the I-10 off the Vineyard Ave. exit, you'll be minutes away from the Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall and the new Citizens Bank Arena. Our guestrooms are designed with your comfort in mind and now feature our brand new 40” LCD TV’s with High Definition channels. Our facilities include a large outdoor heated swimming pool, two guest laundries and 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate. As our guest, you'll be able to select from several room types ranging from Deluxe Kings to our Executive Balcony guestrooms, overlooking our beautiful courtyard and Olympic size swimming pool. You'll be assured of a restful night on our Stearns & Foster Tempur-pedic and Serta memory foam beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ontario Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.