We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Ontario Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ontario Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Irvine, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good price for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've used this hotel a handful of times to attend seminars in the area. I live in Orange County, so I prefer to drive up the day before so I can sleep in and not have to deal with traffic - it's worth $60 to me. The rooms here are clean, the staff is nice, and the free breakfast has a variety. I plan on staying again on 4/16.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
21
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I wasn't too optimistic about this place, but it was much nicer than I expected -- once I got past the bullet-proof glass separating the desk staff from the clientele. I mean, there's not much around -- the only real reason to stay here is if you are flying in or out of the Ontario airport, and it's a fairly typical motel. But I would give it 3.5 stars if I could figure out how to do half stars in my ratings.

There is a business centre, a small buffet breakfast with fresh fruit and waffles you make yourself, and a free airport shuttle. Breakfast starts at 5am, which is great for early fliers. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that the outdoor pool is not heated, and there is no hot tub. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of my absolute favorites! From the freshly baked cookies that are given to every guest upon check-in, to the very spacious & comfortable rooms that include a King size "memory foam" bed that you will never forget. Perhaps, that's why its a "memory" bed? The restrooms are equipped with all the extras that most hotels seem to have forget about (like shoe polish & shaving cream.) The Breakfast in the morning is fresh & delicious! The staff are very nice, and the hotel is very secure. A must stay if you're in town!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I checked late at night and Michael who was working behind the desk made it seem like i was bothering him...Also why the bullet proof glass?? Is it a bad area? Not to mention the extra person fee which is not very convient if your with your family....The rate is for two ppl anything more then that they charge you for...Never had that happen in all my years of travling!!!!!!! At check out Alexis was a little better then the young man who checked us in..Only reason we choice this hotel was because of the amazing comments on it...We were not given cookies at check in. the internet was very slow and the reason i was given was because too many ppl were on it...

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have stayed here with and without pets. If you don't have a pet, stay here, if you do, go to the Best Western on Shelby instead. They are less expensive and allow you to have your furry friend with no hassle. Ontario Airport Inn expected us to physically leave our room for 30 to 40 minutes every day so they could service the room with the cat out of the room. Middle of winter, freezing cold outside. Even in the rain. Inconvenient and unnecessary. They should not even advertise they allow pets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Perfect stopover for family with two teenagers. Good location, clean and nice friendly staff. Cookies for us all on arriving at hotel, BIG comfy beds, spotless bathrooms and big tv's in our rooms. Great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I live this hotel! When I travel this is the best, prices are good, rooms very clean and nice! Upgrades make this hotel even better then it originally was! Front desk workers are very nice and helpful! To top it off its in a very good location!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ontario Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Inn

Address: 1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#15 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ontario Airport Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Los Angeles and San Bernardino, Ontario Airport Inn is a welcome oasis in the fast developing city of Ontario. Conveniently located along the I-10 off the Vineyard Ave. exit, you'll be minutes away from the Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall and the new Citizens Bank Arena. Our guestrooms are designed with your comfort in mind and now feature our brand new 40” LCD TV’s with High Definition channels. Our facilities include a large outdoor heated swimming pool, two guest laundries and 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate. As our guest, you'll be able to select from several room types ranging from Deluxe Kings to our Executive Balcony guestrooms, overlooking our beautiful courtyard and Olympic size swimming pool. You'll be assured of a restful night on our Stearns & Foster Tempur-pedic and Serta memory foam beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ontario Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.