We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Airport Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Ontario Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Orlando, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a trip to CA and booked a room here on the first and last nights of our trip. The cookie we got upon check-in was a nice touch. Both rooms were very nice and beds were comfortable. Internet access was good (not great but very good) and there were complimentary bottles of water in the frige. Large screen TV on the wall was an unexpected surprise. In all, we would very much recommend Ontario Airport Inn.

Room Tip: Can't beat quality or price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
18
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have been to this hotel many times in my travels, i keep coming back here for two reasons, i like the rooms and even more than that I always find the staff friendly and cheerful.

I have stayed in much more expensive hotels, 3, 4, 5 star, but here i get the same service if not better service, for much less and with out all the nickel and dime'ing trying to con me out of every last cent. Oh and compared to a 4 star hotel in LA, and another in Redondo Beach, the rooms are about 50% bigger.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Customer service, grounds,and room quality are excellent!
I have stayed here many times in the past and will stay here again the future!
Large flatscreen and very comfortable beds and close to restaurants,hwy and airport in Ontario.
Would I reccomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We choose this hotel because of it's star rating and of course the price. The rooms are okay, nice tv and nice beds, but our bathroom was cleaned poorly and spelt of mildew. The pool and courtyard is very nice. We booked this room because we were visiting family, my father came to pick us up, he parked and I met him in the parking lot, we walked back to get my husband, our baby and our bags and they charged us a visitor fee. So, if you are visiting family make sure they don't set foot on the premises or they will charge you. When I tried to speak to the receptionist about it, she was very rude to me needless to say because of her attitude we checked out that day and found lodging elsewhere. The noise from the freeway is quite loud also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We reserved this motel based on the reviews on trip advisor and we were very happy. This is not a resort in a beautiful location. But it is very clean, comfortable, feels safe and run by friendly and helpful people. They had lots of little extras like a toothbrush and a comb in the room. The breakfast was surprisingly varied for the price we paid: waffles, cereals, fruit, toast, and hard-boiled eggs. I wish that we could find motels everywhere like this. Such a deal!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed there for one night and I have to say, the bed is probably the best I've slept on in any hotel. We slept for about 6 hours and my fiancé and I both agreed that it felt as if we slept for 12 hours....
The outside of the inn itself is a little eh... but the room itself is very pretty. The bathroom was very clean and it even had granite! the tv itself is a 40' samsung! which was pretty amazing.
It felt that it was very safe to stay at this hotel because u need a key in order to park your car inside of the hotel.
one of the downsides is that the breakfast is OKAY. not TOO amazing but not bad. yes they had fresh fruit but the cantaloupe they had was spoiled. I told the receptionist and she took it out and brought out new ones asap. they were very polite. theres also waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal and juice. Upon arrival of the hotel, they give you fresh baked cookies.
i would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We are a family of four - all adults and we stayed in a two queen size bed room and had to ask for a roll-a-way and we were comfortable. The beds are memory foam and SUPER comfortable. The room was very clean and service was great - they quickly delivered the roll-away and extra towels. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and comfort of the beds. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the highway if you don't want noise although it did not bother us. The fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ontario Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Inn

Also Known As:
Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Airport Hotel
Address: 1801 East G Street, Ontario, CA 91764
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ontario Airport Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Los Angeles and San Bernardino, Ontario Airport Inn is a welcome oasis in the fast developing city of Ontario. Conveniently located along the I-10 off the Vineyard Ave. exit, you'll be minutes away from the Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall and the new Citizens Bank Arena. Our guestrooms are designed with your comfort in mind and now feature our brand new 40” LCD TV’s with High Definition channels. Our facilities include a large outdoor heated swimming pool, two guest laundries and 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate. As our guest, you'll be able to select from several room types ranging from Deluxe Kings to our Executive Balcony guestrooms, overlooking our beautiful courtyard and Olympic size swimming pool. You'll be assured of a restful night on our Stearns & Foster Tempur-pedic and Serta memory foam beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ontario Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ontario Airport Inn to your Saves list