We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly room but ok stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Smelly room but ok stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The good-
Hotel was easy to find.
Area was ok.
Bed was comfy.
Cheap.
-The bad-
Didn't know the airport was right behind us wasn't to bad but the train kept me up.
Smelly room, smelled like feet and dirty a/c.
Only 1 pillow per person and only 2 towels.
- The worst part-
They had a tour bus with people from china who had little regard for other guests my daughter cannot swim and they kept slashing her ect also went into the pool with their clothes and shoes on, left a mess after they left and was still there when i left at 10am.I think the pool area should be supervised occasionally and cleaned often seen a few bandages in the pool and that got me out really quick.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. And thank you for letting us know about the pool and the number of people that were actually inside the pool during your stay. As a city requirement, only a certain capacity of people are allowed to be inside the pool. From what you have described there were so many people inside the pool that it did not provide space for your child to swim. I will talk with our team members so that issues regarding the pool area does not happen again. Thank you once again for the feedback. We greatly valued your time and comments.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    35
    16
    17
See reviews for
25
20
29
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice area, we were in town as we were attending a meeting at the convention center. Room are nice remodel, I had been here before and one thing did change is that they have a hot breakfast no more Danishes when they told me I figure oh wow they moved their Danishes to the 3rd floor but as I approach to the breakfast area I was surprise will definitely return for will be back for the outreach conference next week.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are happy to hear that you are a returning guest and that you are really happy with the improvement we have done to the hot breakfast. As you were able to see, we are always trying to find new ways to improve the property in general and to keep our guest happy. We always try to keep our rooms as clean as possible and from what you have just described, our wonderful housekeeping team are doing a wonderful job. Our front desk personnel are also highly trained to make sure the stay of our guest is as relaxing and joyful as it can be. Thank you once again for providing us and future travelers with the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had an early flight to catch so we decided to just stay at a motel. The staff was rude, none of our requests on the reservation were honored, the room was disgusting, our rooms door did not lock properly, there was toilet paper shoved inside the peep hole and when my husband pulled it out there was just an open hole in the door leading to the hallway, we were very hesitant on leaving our car there considering there was broken glass in the parking lot and tweakers standing all around the building, a train runs by blowing its horn every 20 minutes all throughout the night, and worst of all when we contacted the front desk about it they pretty much told us tough s***. If it had not have been midnight by the time we checked in we would have left! $65 a night isn't worth this disgusting motel, next time we'll pay more to stay at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies with the experience your encountered while staying at our property. What you experienced during your stay, is not of a typical ambiance one encounters. We try to keep our property as clean as possible and at the same time, we want to make all of our guest feel safe when staying with us. I will personally talk with the front desk personnel. What you have described is not tolerated by management and is not acceptable. We greatly value our guest and care for their safety. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Apparently there was a scheduled power outage that we weren't informed of. We booked online and we live out of state so had no idea. The front desk clerk said "Well there was a sign" but she never told us when we checked in. Anyway if we had known we would of booked a different hotel, our son has a lung disease and needed to do his breathing treatments. Being from out of town we had to scramble to find a place that would allow us to do so. On another note....the room smelled horrible of animal urine. I went down to the front desk and told the attendant and she handed me a can of lysol. How sweet <eyeroll> All she said was "oh sorry about that" Oh no problem I don't mind cleaning my own room that I payed for. Really? Finally....we knew the hotel was near an airport, no big deal there. But there was also a very busy railway next to our window. Loved being woken up several times a night do to a trains horn going off. The quality and cleanliness of the room was bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Please accept our deepest apologies on your recent experience at Red Roof Inn Ontario. And thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. At Red Roof, we always try to maintain a clean environment for all our guest to enjoy. It is unfortunate to hear of the experience you had where you had to clean your own room. I will have a meeting with all team members so this does not happen again-ever. We do train our team members to tell our guest about the power outages the city has, but from what you have just described, they are failed to do so. Finally, our most sincere apologies goes to son, since he was not able to do his breathing exercise due to the city those power outages.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent location..friendly front desk staff and maids. Great choice of channels on the TV. 24/7 coffee and a decent continental breakfast, along with USA Today. Parking lot was well lighted and accommodated short term guests, airport long term, and even truckers. Pool was great. Pricing was reasonable for the area.
The front desk staff went out of their way to advise me of close by affordable gas and grocery stores. The Wi-Fi was dependable and easily (almost too easily) accessible. I chose to stay here vs San Bernardino/Highland even though I was here for business in the Devore area. Plan on staying here again when business calls.

Room Tip: Due to the railroad tracks in the back, recommend downstairs/front of the building. The double wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Ontario. We are very happy to hear that you found everything in the room to your liking. From what you have just described, we know that all our team members are doing their best to have guests enjoy their stay at our property. As you have just stated, we do offer free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast and yes, we also have freshly brewed coffee day and night. Thank once again for the wonderful review you have on our property and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Its was ok. Power went out on scheduled power outage. Clerk failed to mention that at time of check in. Had to check out and find another hotel since power was not going to be back on until later. . 3pm.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
The feedback that our guest leave is what makes a property improve on the service that is offer to its guests, and we are very thankful for your feedback as it will help us in better training our team members. At the same time, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was cause to you due to the city-wide power outages. With the feedback you have just provided, I will have a meeting with all our team members so they can be better trained at informing our valued guest of things such as power outages and other important things that can affect the stay of our guest. Thank you again for the feedback and again, please accept our apologies.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I rented the room for some peace and quiet, a little get away. The room was very clean, updated, and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay there again! The hotel is close to many restaurants and public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled and updated rooms. Yes, we are located near many great restaurants. We hope you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Thank you once again for your review on Red Roof Ontario.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 1818 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;