We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Ontario, California
1 review
“Satisfied!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I rented the room for some peace and quiet, a little get away. The room was very clean, updated, and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay there again! The hotel is close to many restaurants and public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled and updated rooms. Yes, we are located near many great restaurants. We hope you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Thank you once again for your review on Red Roof Ontario.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    38
    32
    16
    16
See reviews for
24
20
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I checked in Friday night of Memorial Day Weekend for a one night stay. The next morning I had the intention of showering only to find that I couldn't turn the shower on because the faucet knob wasn't even attached. Went downstairs to see if someone could take care of it at around 8:30 and was told by Ana at the front desk that maintenance wouldn't get around to fixing anything until 9:00 am which was by the time I had to leave. There were no other rooms available to shower in as they were fully booked. She made a call and said we could expect maintenance to arrive to fix the shower within fifteen minutes. That didn't happen. Went downstairs to let Ana know and she said we could get a discount, but I already had a discount applied from booking online, so she wasn't able to apply another discount without authorization. The only person who had that authorization was the general manager, who wasn't even there, and wouldn't be in till the following Monday. It's now Tuesday and I've called but have yet to speak directly to the manager. Highly doubt I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience cause to you by the experience you encountered on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Ontario. I have already talked with management, especially the maintenance department so that this does not happen to anyone again. As you were aware, we would have loved to provide you with a clean room so that you could shower, but as you discovered, we had sold out the night before. We hope you can reconsider giving us another chance at staying with us.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate place to stay. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very good. It's nice to be able to stay overnight before an early flight, get shuttled to the airport and leave your car until you get back.

The train noise is really loud. Soundproofing would be nice, but then, you are in Ontario. It was fairly drab and felt old. Cleanliness was OK. There were men out in the hall talking loudly until after midnight and I had to get up at 4:00 AM, so didn't appreciate that either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback you have provided for us during your visit to the Ontario area. Your feedback is really important to us as it helps us in improving those things were we need to improve on. With your feedback, we know some of the things we need to improve so that future guest can sleep without problems from people talking outside the room. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service and we hope we can see you next time you are in the Ontario area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel needs a facelift and rooms are outdated. Our bathroom had a lot of easily visible mold on the ceiling in several areas. Two separate sets of single windows didn't provide adequate soundproofing from trains that run all night right outside the window and window locks didn't work. There was a mount for a flat screen TV but I guess it was broken or stolen because there was an old tube-type TV left in it's place. The beds were terrible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel necessarily but I have seen worse.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies on your recent experience at Red Roof Inn. And thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Feedback such as the one you have provided for us, will help us improve the quality and service of our hotel to all our future guests. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay at our Ontario property, and hopefull we will be able to see you again once our remodelation process is complete.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sault ste. marie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Was a good value for an overnight stay prior to an early morning departure from Ontario. Would stay again. Room was furnished better than expected. Think the maid may have overlooked a couple things in the bathroom but certainly didn't affect our stay. Hallways on room floors need a fresh coat of paint but other than that was a good value. Hotel is convenient to the airport. Lots of places to eat nearby. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Just be aware the hotel is very close to the airport and rail line. We found it a little noisy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are very pleased to hear about the wonderful comments you have about our Ontario property. As you have mentioned, our room rates are realiable and were are located near many restaurants. We hope you were able to enjoy our free in-room Wi-Fi, parking and grab and go breakast, and again we hope to see you on your next visit to the Ontario area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Traveled for business and the location was very close to where I was working. my stay was very comfortable! The rates were very affordable! The staff was very friendly! The customer service was excellent! The location was very convenient! The room was very clean! I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience at our Ontario property. And thank you for the great comments you have on our team members, room cleanliness and on our room rates. We hope we can be one of your prefer hotels any time you are in the Ontario area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Spend a few more $$ and stay somewhere decent. Rooms smell odd odor, walk in door feels so "cold". Not very welcoming at all when walking in room. Bad decision, never again. Oddest odor yuck..we take very early flight so stuck w my bad choic,e. Don't make same mistake

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Please accept our apologies as this is not customary of our hotel. We have a twenty-four hour front desk that could have easily moved you to another room, so this situation would have easily been solved. Our room rates are modest and our rooms are fully furnished. We also offer free Wi-Fi, parking and grab-and-go breakfast. We hope to serve you next time you are in the Ontario area so that you may see all the improvements we have made since your last visit with us.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 1818 East Holt Boulevard, Ontario, CA 91761
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;