We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying here in (2) years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Ontario

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Ontario to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ontario
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 East Centrelake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Second time staying here in (2) years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice location, close to Ontario Airport. Nothing to complain about, I came back here again a second year because I liked the price and the Marriott Brand. The front desk people are very helpful and the breakfast isn't a bad addition either. Who knows? Maybe I'll make it three years in a row.

Room Tip: I actually prefer a room that had a door directly to the parking lot. Some don't prefer that. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
13
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is very clean, but because it is adjacent to a large freeway, it is noisy. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

If you are a light sleeper like me, bring earplugs.

Room Tip: A room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stopped at this Fairfield for a few hours on our way our of CA. It was clean and comfy. A little dated, but fine for an overnight stay. If you don't like hotels with an outside entrance directly to your room, book a room on the top floor. And get a room in the back of the hotel, away from the freeway for less noise. They have breakfast available in the morning that's easy to grab and go if you are in a hurry (fruit, yogurt, drinks) . Overall a good pick if you are looking for something close to the freeway and clean. If you are looking for something a bit closer to Vegas, another exit or two North and East will get you to a Courtyard and Springhill Suites, which Im sure are a little newer and better quality hotels.

Room Tip: lower floors have outside entrance to rooms, top floor has inside (hallway) entrance. Back of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Ontario Fairfield Inn offers a great value! This property has the benefit of Marriott standards and a recent renovation! The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and very comfortable beds. Also, the room I had some new and great pillows!

There is free coffee and computers in the lobby, ample free parking. The newly renovated and expanded breakfast area is great and offers a nice breakfast variety.

Free airport transportation and some of the best rates in the Ontario area. Close to Citizen's Arena and Ontario Mills.

Room Tip: Note: Ask for a 3rd floor room (only floor with inside hallways) and one on the back side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice motel, clean reasonably priced. Close to the airport. The motel did not have a shuttle service but did pay for the cab to the airport and arranged for transport. It is close to the freeway but we could not hear the traffic with the air conditioner running. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was on my way to visit University of Redlands with my son and flew in to Ontario Airport. We arrived pretty late in the evening so we stayed near the airport before we toured the next day. Hotel is located in a business park and next to the freeway. Check in was pleasant and friendly. Room was nice (new, upgraded decor), however the bed scarf on one of the beds was dirty (stain). Room did not smell fresh so I sprayed some air freshener I carry just in case these things happen. Our room was facing the freeway so it was kinda noisy. Other than that, room comes with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker...nice extras that I like, but didn't really need (except for the coffee) during this short trip. All in all, it met my needs at a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway...gets kinda noisy with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

In the past I haven't used many of the Marriott chain of hotels, typically I used one of the other major chains since they did a good job wherever I stayed. Lately that chain has become less friendly and more towards the take-it-or-leave-it attitude.

In February I held a conference at a downtown San Diego Marriott and it was such a good experience I figured I’d give some of the other Marriott hotels a chance on future travels. On a recent business meeting in the southern California area I found a chance to give this Fairfield Inn a shot. I was not disappointed.

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were clean, well kept, updated and comfortable. The continently breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever experienced.

I travel on business a little more than occasionally so I’m looking for good value, clean rooms and a friendly atmosphere; I’m not looking for posh amenities but this hotel did a fantastic job of making feel like I was being ‘treated’.

When I booked the room I was concerned that it would be sub-standard since the price was fairly low compared to other hotels in the area. I was surprised! This was one of the best values in a hotel I’ve experienced.

The only downfall was the lack of an onsite fitness center. They do have a no-charge cooperation with a local fitness center that was fairly convenient. The advantage here is that you have access to quality fitness equipment compared to the typical (at least at the other chain) worn down, often not functioning, hotel fitness equipment.

Without a doubt I will be switching my business travel over to the Marriott chain whenever possible. If I continue to see the exceptional value with the Marriot chain that I experienced here with this Fairfield Inn I may never go back to that other chain again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ontario

Address: 3201 East Centrelake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ontario 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario is your Southern California business and vacation hotel, delivering extended stay amenities, friendly service and a central location to Ontario Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, and the California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario Hotel Ontario
Fairfield Ontario
Ontario Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.