We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely didn't disappoint!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Ontario

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Ontario to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ontario
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 East Centrelake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Monroe, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Definitely didn't disappoint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I have always been a fan of Marriott Hotels and for a good reason. The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the mountains. I would suggest a room on higher floors so you have inside room entry. Their breakfast was a very good continental style breakfast that met our needs. The only downfall is finding the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    52
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
14
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night, but I wish I was there for a week. The associates were great, bed was amazingly comfy, Internet was fast, tv was great, the hotel was quiet and clean. This is what a hotel should be like.
If you arrive or depart from ONT airport, the hotel gives your voucher for the taxi ride (all of 5 minutes). That's a nice extra perk. If I'm back in Ontario, this is my choice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Check in was super fast and easy. Great front desk crew throughout our stay. This facility has been rehabbed and has really improved the breakfast area with loads of extra room and seating.
The rooms have been rehabbed as well and are extra clean. Extra security provided with having to use your room key to get the elevator to operate. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was provided at no extra charge and was of good variety of food. Check out was very easy and fast. Parking was plentiful. Hotel is easy to find off of I-10. Hotel pays for taxi from Ontario airport.

All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This property was a little difficult to find, but very enjoyable. Despite being very close to the freeway, we weren't bothered by noise. It is an older property, but the rooms had been updated, and were very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that the halls are all outdoors, and the only elevator is at quite a distance from our room, so we just carried our luggage up the stairs that were more conveniently located to the third floor. I much prefer interior corridors. Still, that wouldn't stop me from staying here again if I was in the area. It was very convenient to the Convention Center, where we were going for a show. Good breakfast, nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My daughter and i stayed there the day before we returned home, and wanted to get to the airport quickly. It was convenient, clean and very nice rooms. The bonus is the fresh cookies they bake and keep by the front Desk. The staff were great, and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONTOWN, OH
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was hesitant to book this hotel because the price was so much less than some of the other hotels near the airport but took a chance. I am so glad that I did! The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the hotel but actually use the yellow cab service to transport guests. Be sure to let the desk know when you are checking out that you need a ride so they can schedule the service. I left in the morning before they offered their free breakfast but they provided a breakfast bag at no charge instead. The room was a standard room and was clean. The room had a flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The bed was verty comfortable. Some of the rooms at this hotel have an outside entrance but mine did not. The staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It is a half mile from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was pleased at the amenities and customer care. the receptionists were pleasant and professional. when i returned had a truck that needed repair in the parking lot and carlos the maintenance manager,helped me by getting a flashlight and involving himself w/ a good solution. Could make a fortune as a mechanic.. Met ant the world to me,to have a helping hand.Also the truck park/transport to the airport via taxi,included was a huge asset. the only downside was the insufficient lighting coming into access road. maybe because it is so close to airstrip,but passed the turn 3x's. thanks to the night staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ontario

Address: 3201 East Centrelake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ontario 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario is your Southern California business and vacation hotel, delivering extended stay amenities, friendly service and a central location to Ontario Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, and the California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario Hotel Ontario
Fairfield Ontario
Ontario Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.