We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay. Good Price for One Night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1655 E. 4th St., Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Chula Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay. Good Price for One Night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed for one night. I was on a business trip. I made the reservation through Expedia.com, looking for the most inexpensive hotel in the area as I would only be sleeping there for a few hours before I was on my way. Pleasant check in with a choice of smoking or non smoking. The staff is very kind and helpful and check in was quick and painless. There was some graffitti on some of the parking spaces which was a little concern about the neighborhood
The hotel has free parking, internet and a continental breakfast. My non smoking room was very clean, especially the bathroom. It had an LCD flat screen tv with remote, a microwave and small fridge in the room. Bed was very comfortable The internet worked very well and the room was good for the night. However the carpet, though clean, was very stained and torn in some places. Otherwise, it was fine. I didn't really care as I was only there to sleep for a few hours.
Got up the next morning, bathroom worked well. The breakfast was fine and very sufficient for my needs.

Room Tip: My room was on the street side, but very quiet. I guess any room would be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    2
    4
    15
See reviews for
7
6
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brawley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Before booking this hotel, i had read the reviews. There were many positive reviews, but i should of listened more to the negative reviews. When i arrived and was being checked into the hotel, i saw a man run out of the hotel and started to vomit in front of the hotel entrance. I turned to the front desk receptionist and said, " i think that guy is vomitting in front of your hotel". The response was that he better clean it up. That's when i knew that i made a huge mistake by staying here. Too late to cancel, so i tried to stay positive. The 1st floor smelled awful. The 3rd floor did not smell. so that was a positive. Walking into the room, it was dirty. It needs a MAJOR overhaul. The walls are stained, cracked, smeared, and written on. The sofa was disgusting, dirty It needs to be in the trash. . Being in a non-smoking i grabbed the cigarette stained burnt comforter from the bed and covered the sofa. The end tables, table and coffee table were dirty. The T.V.remote battery cover is being held by a BANDAIDE!! So GROSS!!. The positive, there is a mini fridge and microwave. The bed is very firm and uncomfortable. My boyfriend called it the "concrete bed". There is a K-Mart and a fast food restaurant across the street. Oh, And lucky me i get stuck next door to a couple who is arguing, yelling and slamming the door several times.. So if this is all you can afford, good luck and hope your stay is better. Next time I would rather pay an extra $20 a night and stay at a Comfort Inn. I booked it for two nights but leaving the next day. I would rather lose the money and than stay here another night..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have ben in 3rd world countries that my room was nicer i asked for a refund as soon as i seen my room and they said no but did offer me air freshener.im not going to say more im going to show you pictures

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE, DO NOT STAY HERE! While walking to our room we smelled nothing but Marijuana. They offered us air freshener. Nasty people live here, crack heads, etc. We begged for our money back but they refused. Concrete is what their beds are made of. Crack pipe burn holes in the nasty, dirty floors. I was scared to walk on it barefoot and wouldn't. I am very disgusted and will NEVER stay in this dive again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean room, comfortable bed, good coffee and fast internet. Who can ask for anything more?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Upon entering the Lobby I was greeted by a friendly staffs. The rooms were clean and had no problem with check inn. Breakfast was good. Free Wifi which is a plus and pool is nice and everything was great overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place has clean rooms, friendly staff, good free wi-fi and good breakfast. I'm glad we found this place to stay for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1655 E. 4th St., Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario, CA Econo Lodge(R) hotel is off Interstate 10, less than ten minutes from LA/Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center and the Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Additional attractions include: Raging Waters water park Cal Poly Pomona University Claremont College Fairplex, home of the Los Angeles County Fair San Antonio Winery and Riboli Family Wine Estates Empire Lakes Golf Course, Mt. Baldy Ski Resort, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens shopping district are nearby. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Experience hotel amenities like: Free continental breakfast and free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Meeting space Outdoor pool Guest laundry facilities All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Some rooms have whirlpools. Ask for irons and ironing boards for no additional charge at the Front Desk. Pets only allowed in some smoking rooms. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling to the Ontario area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel has everything you need to feel at home. Reserve your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ontario
Ontario Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.