We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay. Good Price for One Night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1655 E. 4th St., Ontario, CA 91764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 41 hotels in Ontario
Chula Vista, California, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Okay. Good Price for One Night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed for one night. I was on a business trip. I made the reservation through Expedia.com, looking for the most inexpensive hotel in the area as I would only be sleeping there for a few hours before I was on my way. Pleasant check in with a choice of smoking or non smoking. The staff is very kind and helpful and check in was quick and painless. There was some graffitti on some of the parking spaces which was a little concern about the neighborhood
The hotel has free parking, internet and a continental breakfast. My non smoking room was very clean, especially the bathroom. It had an LCD flat screen tv with remote, a microwave and small fridge in the room. Bed was very comfortable The internet worked very well and the room was good for the night. However the carpet, though clean, was very stained and torn in some places. Otherwise, it was fine. I didn't really care as I was only there to sleep for a few hours.
Got up the next morning, bathroom worked well. The breakfast was fine and very sufficient for my needs.

Room Tip: My room was on the street side, but very quiet. I guess any room would be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
4
4
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brawley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Before booking this hotel, i had read the reviews. There were many positive reviews, but i should of listened more to the negative reviews. When i arrived and was being checked into the hotel, i saw a man run out of the hotel and started to vomit in front of the hotel entrance. I turned to the front desk receptionist and said, " i think that guy is vomitting in front of your hotel". The response was that he better clean it up. That's when i knew that i made a huge mistake by staying here. Too late to cancel, so i tried to stay positive. The 1st floor smelled awful. The 3rd floor did not smell. so that was a positive. Walking into the room, it was dirty. It needs a MAJOR overhaul. The walls are stained, cracked, smeared, and written on. The sofa was disgusting, dirty It needs to be in the trash. . Being in a non-smoking i grabbed the cigarette stained burnt comforter from the bed and covered the sofa. The end tables, table and coffee table were dirty. The T.V.remote battery cover is being held by a BANDAIDE!! So GROSS!!. The positive, there is a mini fridge and microwave. The bed is very firm and uncomfortable. My boyfriend called it the "concrete bed". There is a K-Mart and a fast food restaurant across the street. Oh, And lucky me i get stuck next door to a couple who is arguing, yelling and slamming the door several times.. So if this is all you can afford, good luck and hope your stay is better. Next time I would rather pay an extra $20 a night and stay at a Comfort Inn. I booked it for two nights but leaving the next day. I would rather lose the money and than stay here another night..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I have ben in 3rd world countries that my room was nicer i asked for a refund as soon as i seen my room and they said no but did offer me air freshener.im not going to say more im going to show you pictures

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE, DO NOT STAY HERE! While walking to our room we smelled nothing but Marijuana. They offered us air freshener. Nasty people live here, crack heads, etc. We begged for our money back but they refused. Concrete is what their beds are made of. Crack pipe burn holes in the nasty, dirty floors. I was scared to walk on it barefoot and wouldn't. I am very disgusted and will NEVER stay in this dive again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean room, comfortable bed, good coffee and fast internet. Who can ask for anything more?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Upon entering the Lobby I was greeted by a friendly staffs. The rooms were clean and had no problem with check inn. Breakfast was good. Free Wifi which is a plus and pool is nice and everything was great overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place has clean rooms, friendly staff, good free wi-fi and good breakfast. I'm glad we found this place to stay for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1655 E. 4th St., Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ontario
Ontario Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.