We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   209 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    46
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
46
29
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were pleased, overall, with our one night stay before flying out from the Ontario Airport. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the airport shuttle was on time.

My only complaint would be that we could hear trains going by during the night, making it a bit hard to sleep...but then who can sleep well when they know they have a very early shuttle to catch and are afraid of oversleeping?!?!? (:o)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles and Zacatecas, Mx
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I needed a stop over hotel for one night and didn't want to spend a lot of money. Since it was just me I didn't mind gambling with a lower rate motel. The room was very clean, quiet and appeared to be newer. The front desk clerks and manager Kenonee (sp) were friendly and professional. The next time I have a stay over in the area I will stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good Best Western, most suitable for a fly over/stop over night. Decent buffet breakfast...well put it this way: there are waffles, fruits, yoghurt and pastries so nothing overwhelmingly superb but enough to fill the belly. I have stayed multiple times during travels and have never had an issue with noise. Find the hotel rooms to be generally consistent and clean/modern for a BW. There is a small fridge, bath/shower facilities and a few teabags for use. The service staff are more random and some rather odd, but that said it is not 5 star, so I lower my expectations somewhat. Recommended for a clean, fine stay in THIS price range IN Ontario, especially for layover flights. There is also a pool but I have never used it as I usually just stay over and then go the next morning.

Room Tip: Parking is right outside rooms. If you don't want to lug the luggage up one flight of stairs, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have been to the road for 2 weeks in California and we stopped there for a weeding reception. We are always well served when we stay at a Best Western This one was no different. The check-in and check-out went smoothly with a staff friendly and competent. The room was very nice and very clean.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor far from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport

Address: 209 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.